H.L & Brick

And you are quick to explain that ALL of City players coincidentally had a bad day as opposed to they were made to have a bad day.
    This stubborness is in itself grumpy-like.
    Also it makes your opinion anything but informed,ergo the real possibilty of being surprised.As clearly was and will be the case....

show me where i said all of City's player had a bad day....Chelsea unsettled City but Chelsea had nothing to do with the dreadful finishing in front of goal
      Last edited by Bricktop; February 5, 2014, 12:42 PM.

Too easy really.First you faulted the defence/midfield only to later make concession regarding the strikers.
        Then the icing on the cake,"hence...the TEAM did not play well against Chelsea".
        Considering your excuse does not allow for giving Chelsea credit then in your
        mind it must be the team had an off day.
        Last edited by Rockman; February 5, 2014, 12:51 PM.

I faulted the holding mid for abandoning his position...and I faulted the strikers for not finishing their opportunities...Chelsea had nothing to do with either...yuh have problems reading?

Well how often do you fault multiple positions,and doesn't that constitute TEAM,and to which you must agree evident in my quote.....?
            My perceived problem with reading is the manifestation/contortion of a lazy conflicted mind that refuses to see beyond the surface.
            You must not have read what I said.

The holding midfielder abdicating his role led to the breakdown in team play...i will admit that i skip over the mostly vacuous stuff you post

Besides Chelsea scored one on your defence and more telling is the fact that they pounded you post three times.
                Not worth mentioning at this time is your defensive woes nevertheless it was evident.
                Last edited by Rockman; February 5, 2014, 01:28 PM.

Suh I thought having Tourre made all the difference,as I did with Kompany.
                  Suh Bricktop,this Dimichi fellow screwed up the decision making of everyone with the ball at their feet?

you and Tilla should go work for Sportsmax...such astute observations from you guys...captain obvious has nothing on you fellows

jeezas man...do you actually follow football...Toure is not the holding midfielder in this new setup...Dimechelis eschewing his responsibilities led to Toure having to drop deep...Dimechelis diving in to every tackle and getting beaten opened up the defence to Chelsea...the forwards not taking advantage of their scoring opportunities is their own fault...capiche?

Suh did the team played well?

you and Tilla should go work for Sportsmax...such astute observations from you guys...captain obvious has nothing on you fellows
                          I have no aspiration to be a sports analyst. I only watch gmaes and give my opinion here on how I see it. I would more likely seek a job with Jamaica Foundation For the Blind, as I could then help some people who are visually impaired as yourself.
                          "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran