the discussion was in regard to the entire season...not one game...the pattern throughout the season has been us outscoring our opponents no matter how many goals we give up...that would point to defensive inadequacies not strike force inadequacies
H.L & Brick
Originally posted by Bricktop View PostCity's defence was lacking without our defensive midfielder...the same defensive midfielder that you all were claiming didn't free up Yaya to go forward...yuh figget
The 'pony-tail' man played very well!
Chelsea was just a better TEAM on the day. Better organized and greater effort from each player...not to mention that Hazard tormented and ran you guys ragged=worn-out from stress and strain!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
was it? because i made that very same point that your making now after the arsenal game, same with fulham and someone else that that you beat 4-2. at the time, proabbly through euphoria you may not have seen it as clear as you do now. point remains, when you needed them most, youroffence failed to ignite. the defence does what it always does, give up a goal or 2 ....
so i guess man city now has to bow down to a force greater than it ... breach yuh defence and stopped you from scoring!
Originally posted by Gamma View Postwas it? because i made that very same point that your making now after the arsenal game, same with fulham and someone else that that you beat 4-2. at the time, proabbly through euphoria you may not have seen it as clear as you do now. point remains, when you needed them most, youroffence failed to ignite. the defence does what it always does, give up a goal or 2 ....
so i guess man city now has to bow down to a force greater than it ... breach yuh defence and stopped you from scoring!
Check it out - Of the top 4 only City has scored a 'ton'...68 GOALS!!!!
...and City has let in the most goals. Next to City on goals allowed is Liverpool which also has a poor defensive record...the worst defensive record of the top 4 ...letting in 29 GOALS! ...but that number is only slightly worse than City's 27 GOALS let in.
Contrast that with Chelsea and My GUNNERS with 20 and 21 goals allowed respectively. (Bwoy that open game against City sure wreaked our goals allowed stats! Subtract those 6 given to City and it would be... ).
Source of the Stats - http://www.premierleague.com/en-gb/m...gue-table.html"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Originally posted by Bricktop View Posti have already stated that Chelsea was the better team...if you think Dimechelis played very well I will just put it down to dementia on your part
Your big guys are:
Sergio Agüero
Yaya Toure
Vincent Kompany
Lose any one and I think your season is toast (EPL 3rd place, bounced from the FA Cup and champions League)!!!!
In England with those other players - (i.e. minus Sergio Agüero, Toure and Vincent Kompany) - you can on their good days beat all save my GUNNERS and Chelsea!!! End of Story!!!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Thank you sar!
City have been able to swamp all comers in front of them because teams typically are scared to take the game to them. A team like City seem to think all out attack and amass a bunch of goals, a lot of times they leave spaces open in the back which can be exploited. That is simply what Chelsea did.
So all this speed to burn, if you not defensively astute, you are bound to get beaten by more organized teams."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
stap gwa'an like yuh nuh have nuh sense! the race is tight and is a matter of degrees and so when the speed to burn and speed to kill fails it is glaring!!! the defence is just doing what it has always done....
Again,I will be keen to remind you of what Wenger did to Man U.
We won convincingly because of man of the match Ronaldo,and had a strikingly different outcome the next encounter despite having Ronaldo.
Will City be outcoached AGAIN?
Tan deh.