• How can Jamaican football get better

If our local coaches "can't demand basic improvement from the JFF?"

Are we doomed to this crap of a system we have??

I will simply not accept that. Never

Thanks

Thanks
    Hey if you think our system is bad, try defending the system of the Denver Broncos......oh...sorry, wrong kind of football.... How dem can call that game football?

You Bit Your Life you are Unless You Change Your Leadership

Thanks
      Read this article
      http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/sport...chers_15927470

This is the best article I've read for years about what needs to be done to raise up a higher standard of football in Jamaica . "Football Education". This must be continued but must be corrected and done right. It's not yet right for the standards needed to football off the shore of Jamaica let alone raises the standard for those coaches trying to coach at all levels. They take these courses and what happens. Just look at your senior level football. Players are struggling and still not getting it. Players leave your country to find hope some place else. It is not the players and never was the players. It’s about coaches who brings is to bring something to the training sessions and matches for the players…not themselves. It’s okay to say we have a football education program in the JFF but do it right. Coaches will not even be able to take your courses, whether they are good enough or not, if they have to pay out of pocket monies they don't have. Lets get it right a straighten this out. So JFF you must think this thing through correctly for changes as this is your big responsibility. It should have happened after the 98 W/C. Do not say football education is needed to produce players and you are forcing coaches who can’t find the money not to get educated. An entire Level 1 through 4 needs to be developed. Your technical committed leadership is not capable of producing a system of courses. We’ve had meeting with this group and they never wanted to change to go forward. I would suspect that if the courses produced coaches who got football rather than a piece of paper they might make a better effort to find the money or clubs and school would see the benefit and find the money for their staff! Let Winnie do something about this as this should be one of his first tasks………….Man, get this right......Paul Banta

Hey if you think our system is bad, try defending the system of the Denver Broncos......oh...sorry, wrong kind of football.... How dem can call that game football?
        So Bass Man, you mean fi tell me dat unu can't beat bottom-feeder Hull?

Darn it bwoy!! unu salt bad