Winnie Video

Agree color have nothing to do with it, we just need a serious coach with credentials and focused on hard work, fitness, teamwork and finding the best team players who can fight and have some pride, a coach who can get into people head and psyche and this guy may be it.

It was a strange comment, but sometimes between tongue and brain the words don't come out right so I give him a pass on that one.

Between the damning comment by Burrell regarding the overwhelming importance of Shafer's appearance and his obvious Napoleon Complex... we're dealing with really deep-seated psychological dysfunctions wid dis bredda

Psych 101 in effect... but it's very interesting how it is above the ability (or willingness) of some to appreciate

The question you need to ask yourself is. Did Burrell already have Shafer's resume and just wanted to meet him to see what kind of person he is?

Is Winnie getting the job because he is "white German" or because he is a German coach that has a good resume and his experience as a coach?

It is clear this video was build to be aired in Germany where it was reported that Winnie is looking for sponsorship for his own salary and the national program.

While Burrell could have express himself better, from day one all you are on is just White man will get sponsorship and all kind of crap. Are Jamaican coaches and the technical committee doing enough? Has JFF, local coaches national coaches ever build a comprehensive program for people to buy into?

All we do is talk. Right now if you want a video for a player from Jamaica, the only club that might be able to get you one is Habour View and don't mention your favorite Manning Cup. Did JFF or Tappa even talk about a comprehensive development plan muchless have one on paper? How do we currently recruit and scout players? What program do we currently have in place to monitor player development and fitness even at local clubs?

Gwaan with you whool over your eyes, somebody have to make changes and if you notice the little you get from Winnie so far, that he is interested in doing and it is clear he is already putting a two year plan in place and willing to help look sponsorship. What need to be done is to encourage the Jamaican coaches to do these things rather than trying to tear down others. A national coach is more than just going out there and picking 11 Jamaican local players.

If you want to see a Jamaican coach put a plan together, go and research what Lennie Taylor did for St.Kitts when he was there. How he made them reach heights and at the same time developed comprehensive coaches training across the island, got players off the island into pro settings and colleges, help to get sponsorship, while working regularly with the island top players to get them better.
          Last edited by Assasin; February 2, 2014, 09:13 AM.

This is a mildly interesting soliloquy but unfortunately it again displays your inability to grasp the simple sociological concepts upon which my argument is founded...

Until you can comprehend the concepts and put forward a rational response.. please desist from further embarrassing yourself

Thanks in advance

No I simply understand on what it is based so I have no further need to comment on it further.

LOL!! Gwaan Sass!!

Sounds quixotic...

Fools seldom differ! Those two parts made me puke! I am positive the JDF has no such getup!

How good a coach can Schafer really be? He still uses a BB Bold!

Sass, you are way off base.

Surprise!

Shafer have a nickname a Jamaica already - Jerry Springer! Heh heh!

X, Don and Stoni, you are all correct. Sass, however...

Is wha wrang wid dis man??

Sass, That quote that Don highlighted really struck me! what does the fact that "he looks like a german" mean? and what is the expectation of the Jamaican people with regards to what the coach should look like?? He sounds like he's pandering to something but who the hell knows...?? sounds stupid actually.

That doesn't have anything to do with Winnie, and I personally wish him success... but Capt. is an embarrassment!

explain how I am way off base.

If der Kapitan vanted somevunn who look like a Gerrmann, we should haff sent him der Pro Wrestlinglegend Baron Von Raschke

UND DAS IST ALL DER PEOPLE NEED TO KNOW!!!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=azVGCAJtmTo (1982)