Well well, my Red Devils faithful

• Well well, my Red Devils faithful

Getting to #5 is within reach if we get a good run going. Getting to #4, however, is quite a different matter. It will take some big stumbles by others and some extraordinary good luck from us. Not to mention, we need to find a way of stifling the "bad mind" and associated negative energy from many on this board who have traditionally hitched their wagons to perennial "also rans."

Don't worry Guvnor, Sh!tty is starting to look attractive to bring out the fan in Xcuse.
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

I think timibg is everything,we had our nagging bouts with bad results,surely not all the teams of relevance are immune to that.
      Just would love if Moyes bypass the discovery period by identifying the strongest 11 now.
      He has serious problems primarily at the back, that did not improve because of the acquisition of Mata.

Originally posted by Westman View Post
        Getting to #5 is within reach if we get a good run going. Getting to #4, however, is quite a different matter. It will take some big stumbles by others and some extraordinary good luck from us. Not to mention, we need to find a way of stifling the "bad mind" and associated negative energy from many on this board who have traditionally hitched their wagons to perennial "also rans."
        One hurdle at a time Westman. Let's clear Everton first. secondly stop worry bout finish 4th, we winning the UCL.

Originally posted by Westman View Post
          Ruling Manu** out of the 4th place race is ridiculous. With 6 points from 4th and 15 games left in the season it is achievable especially because you have a stronger team now with RVP, Rooney and Mata in the mix. But while it will be a battle for everyone else to keep Manu** out of the top 4, we see it as our duty to defeat the dark forces of evil, so we will try try try but Jah know, the devil has his tricks! And by the way, don't listen to Lazie, unu don't have no chance of winning the Champions League, so 4th is your only realistic path to UCL... but we ago lik unu down when we get the chance!

Still think you shall occupy 8th...as I am still wary of Liverpool...and expect West Ham to carry the bucket even after seeing the drawn match with Chelsea who should finish below Liverpool.

I could have sworn WEstman called out MU faithful. What? Focus on Arsenal slipping from the pole position nuh. Me know what worry you, the last time Manchester United had Rvp, Rooney and Carrick on the field, Arsenal got ... Now after out for so long, Rvp and Rooney has returned and Mata is now a MU player. If I was a Arsenal fan, I would worry too.

Well technically...,Westman did mention others; the bad mind ..,hi Paul Marin.

Very astute, Mr Rockman!

It seems as though the stone hit the likes of my friends Paul and Karl! LOL

Dem man deh never hard fi miss.
                      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Rock and West, what bad mind?? If I didn't know better you might even think Paul m is a Manure fan... him more optimistic dan any ah unuh fi unu side fi get inna de top four... he said it will be a "battle" to keep you out... what else should an opponent that is fighting for one of those spots expected to say??? AND none of you seem to even give your side a chance... unless unu jus a pose, but anyway it is clear that IS UNUH HAVE de bad min'!! SMH
                        Last edited by Peter R; January 31, 2014, 06:57 PM.

Paul Marin indeed has NEVER ruled out Man U out of the running but that has nothing to do with why....
                          There is ONLY one team in the ENTIRE world that Paul Marin really HATES.
                          Chelsea,City etc, for all intents and purposes,are nonexistent.
                          It is not Fergie misgivings,it is Fergie being the coach of Man U.
                          Why?
                          Without Man U in the picture,Pool would have been a legend,THE quintessential club.
                          Tan deh!

There is ONLY one team in the ENTIRE world that Paul Marin really HATES.
                            You tan deh tink seh Paul Marin hate The Empire. Rocky yuh figet when yuh a 10 years old and deh a Primary School and like the likkle girl wid the red ribbon inna har head? Weh yuh do fi get har attention.....lick har and run and mek monkey face after har......Your Honour I rest my case.

Truth be told he really loves pool,and hates Man U.