How long have you been a fan of your club?

A Fan of Football more so the beautiful game

I am a Fanatic of Arsenal...Being to most of the London stadiums whenever in London..( some people visit museums I visit soccer stadiums lol)...However; i perceive myself to like...Man City ...due to under ratedness from Manu ites...Love Tevez..Robinho...john Barnes...Dwight Yorke caribbean connection...Bolton when BIbi played ..all the teams Fuller played on..

....Aside although my many relatives in England only follow one team, even refusing to accompany me onto the Chelsea toured pitch last summer...because he and his wife are Manu fans... was quite funny in deed...Tilla they even stayed on the Roadside ...Lazie would love being around them...They hate Arsenal and Chelsea with a passion..Although majority of the other relatives are gooners..., I must say any team that plays beautiful soccer is my team...so Brendan Rodgers Swansea piqued my interest then...Liverpool now...lol
    "Everyone who knows me understands that I hold no prejudices in this regard....In the family atmosphere of the {RBSC}telethon, I forget that not everyone knows me that well." ....attributed to Jerry Lewis....

At what age did you become a Pool fan?
      I wasn't always a Man U fan,became one when I was about 13.
      Before then I was a Spurs fan who worshipped the floor Ossie Ardiles walked on.It stands to reason it was the way that club dealt with him during the Falklands war why I sever relationship...
      I became a Liverpool fan in 1972 at age 11. Ardiles...big balla...you should have stayed a Spurs fan, more ethical people.

42 'ears! Sas Christ, that is a long time!

I started following English football in the early 90s, about 91/92.
        I became a Chelsea fan when my baller joined Chelsea in 1995. That is going 19 years now.

Rudd Gullit
        42 years is older than most of the man dem pon here!!! LOL!!! I am going to start checking out Shady Pines, time to start thinking of the (near) future. LOL!!!

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
          Aston Villa is the club I was aware of before any other, then I became a Hotspurs fan with A succession of players like Garth Crooks, Villa, Ardilles. Then Watford with Blisset and Barnes, then a big USA break, then a big Bolton fan for what seemed like forever while gardener was there! then basically I support any team with Jamaicans or Jamaican connection.
          So you are a LIVERPOOL FAN THEN!!! Yeah!!!! Peter - shub X off of the wagon mek room fi Stoni...we need to upgrade our image.

You can date me if you can remember the club where Jimmy Greaves and Bobby Smith were the strike partners . ...a club at which another of favorite of mine, Garth Crooks, later played.

...but to continue on, in the 1970s I went to the most famous of the clubs whose fans frequently belt out "You'll never walk alone". This clubs was through the years blessed with top world goal-scorers including during a number of glory years...one John Barnes.

My current resting place is with My Gunners!
            So is you why X wandering all over the place!!! Apple don't fall far from the tree at all.

Originally posted by PeeJay View Post
              I am a Fanatic of Arsenal...Being to most of the London stadiums whenever in London..( some people visit museums I visit soccer stadiums lol)...However; i perceive myself to like...Man City ...due to under ratedness from Manu ites...Love Tevez..Robinho...john Barnes...Dwight Yorke caribbean connection...Bolton when BIbi played ..all the teams Fuller played on..

....Aside although my many relatives in England only follow one team, even refusing to accompany me onto the Chelsea toured pitch last summer...because he and his wife are Manu fans... was quite funny in deed...Tilla they even stayed on the Roadside ...Lazie would love being around them...They hate Arsenal and Chelsea with a passion..Although majority of the other relatives are gooners..., I must say any team that plays beautiful soccer is my team...so Brendan Rodgers Swansea piqued my interest then...Liverpool now...lol
              Peejay, come out of the wilderness...YOU MUST CHOOSE MY SON!!! I have been to Stamford Bridge more than any other stadium in the UK thanks to a very good friend of mine who is a season ticket holder. It is a small stadium, but interesting enough. I have yet to go to Emirates, but one of my bucket list entries is to follow Liverpool on their Premiership away games for one whole season...that will take some doing...but I will remain hopeful. If you choose right, you can come wid me.

Yuh seit, tuh!

Let me see...Reno FC (Savanna-la.Mar, Westmoreland) was first called STYLO managed by Bim Williams in the early 70's.

Darn HL, seems like you equal or break Marins' record

Reno Forever!!!

(Never met Courtney...but he used to call me Missa Reno on this forum).

Let me see...Reno FC (Savanna-la.Mar, Westmoreland) was first called STYLO managed by Bim Williams in the early 70's.

Darn HL, seems like you equal or break Marins' record

Reno Forever!!!

(Never met Courtney...but he used to call me Missa Reno on this forum).
                    So wait - reno or city?

On the wagon this year. Starting to like the Sunderland spirit even with no yardman them fighting back hard.

For the Man City fans around here I think it happened to coincide with when the oil billionaires took over the club. Odd how that worked out, isn't it?

Why is that odd? I notice how none of you round here are Cardiff/West Brom/Sunderland/Etc fans

I like these sides.....especially when they take points off 'big' sides like Chel$ki, Arsenal and other sides like Mansh!tty and Loserfool.
                            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Originally posted by Zeppo View Post
                              For the Man City fans around here I think it happened to coincide with when the oil billionaires took over the club. Odd how that worked out, isn't it?

Zeppo - be fair, Bricktop done say a'ready:

City from 2008...never really had a side...maybe Tottenham in the 80's I guess...

but I wonder if him woulda stay wid spurs if the oil man dem did buy dem?