Gerraud is a liability in the holding area ,he is an attacking midfielder.He showed his age ,I blame him for those 2 goals.
He subs Coutinho and pushes Gerrad upfront and brings on Lucas ,Couple things. Lucas should have started ,the quick young henderson should partner Lucas in the defensive role.Coutinho needs to come off the bench,along with Aspas ,Alberto.
Subs
Allen
Coutinho
Moses
Aspas
Alberto
Midfield set up diamond
................................Alberto ..................
..................Lucas........................... Henderson.....
Subs - Aspas,Gerrad ,Moses,Coutinho (Attacking Midfield)
Subs- Alberto and Allen for for for Lucas (Defensive Midfied)
We got away with it up to now,we played better when the fraud was out,he is a liability in the middle.Erractic in the attacking midfield role .The youth coach bias is going to cost us 4th place.Trust me on this Alberto and Aspas will make their name in the FA cup.
Lucas is out injured and Coutinho has shown he isnt ready ,2 tactical adjustments the youth coach must make.Alberto or Aspas must be blooded in that attacking midfield role quickly.Alberto needs to be blooded in that defensive midfield role also,the most versatile player pool has and cant get a game.Mi rate deh yute deh.
He subs Coutinho and pushes Gerrad upfront and brings on Lucas ,Couple things. Lucas should have started ,the quick young henderson should partner Lucas in the defensive role.Coutinho needs to come off the bench,along with Aspas ,Alberto.
Subs
Allen
Coutinho
Moses
Aspas
Alberto
Midfield set up diamond
................................Alberto ..................
..................Lucas........................... Henderson.....
Subs - Aspas,Gerrad ,Moses,Coutinho (Attacking Midfield)
Subs- Alberto and Allen for for for Lucas (Defensive Midfied)
We got away with it up to now,we played better when the fraud was out,he is a liability in the middle.Erractic in the attacking midfield role .The youth coach bias is going to cost us 4th place.Trust me on this Alberto and Aspas will make their name in the FA cup.
Lucas is out injured and Coutinho has shown he isnt ready ,2 tactical adjustments the youth coach must make.Alberto or Aspas must be blooded in that attacking midfield role quickly.Alberto needs to be blooded in that defensive midfield role also,the most versatile player pool has and cant get a game.Mi rate deh yute deh.