A simple plan for Jamaican clubs & players to eat a food..

• A simple plan for Jamaican clubs & players to eat a food..

What else but a Feeder Program

The JFF, Premier League Clubs Association (PLCA) and individual clubs combine to:

* Design & Implement formal player-feeder partnerships between individual JA clubs and foreign clubs,,,, aimed at mutually beneficial player development

* Foreign clubs selected should be in credible premier leagues in their home region or have access to such leagues thru a formal feeder program

* Foreign clubs to supply negotiated technical assistance to clubs' youth programs... including trainers on rotation and sponsored gear. Advice on field maintenance and football business operations should also be sought

* JA clubs agree to grant foreign club partners the right of first refusal over signing players in the program... and/or any other negotiated benefit e..g Jamaica PR branding

The benefits of this project are obvious and need no elaboration... SolomonDon to the rescue once more
    Last edited by Don1; January 19, 2014, 12:14 PM.

Simpler plan. A Caribbean MLS franchise with home games in the 3/4 biggest markets JA/TT/PR/BAR?

Why don't the Premier league take a part of all transfers and sponsorship and set up their own Academy? They are the ones who benefit from most transfers.

That is the very opposite of simple

There is no evidence that the "Caribbean" can support a MLS team even if there was a desire to do so...the economics of a franchise are prohibitive. Who will put up ~US$100m+ to launch a team? Who would invest in stadia across 3-4 nations to MLS standards??????

The MLS is even careful of expansion in the US itself... what would the TV market, sponsorships, retail opportunities etc coming out of the Caribbean area with 3-4m substantiallyly poor people look like? Ans: VERY unattractive

It doesn't compute imho... let's stay simple and doable

All of you mek too much sense ,its too practical,too much commonsense.Something like this would be put forward if they (Jff) had a conference with the diaspora.

1) Coaches
          2) Clubs
          3) Administrators

It caan work,too progressive.Lets stick to what we know beg money and import UB40.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

All of you mek too much sense ,its too practical,too much commonsense.Something like this would be put forward if they (Jff) had a conference with the diaspora.

1) Coaches
            2) Clubs
            3) Administrators

It caan work,too progressive.Lets stick to what we know beg money and import UB40.
            yuhseeit

disagree on some of the metrics

because of how the MLS franchise system works, the MLS would invest some money too that would be the impetus for a regional conglomerate or group to put up some seed money.

the antigua barracudas did something similar with the USISL A league so there is somewhat of a blueprint. gordon derrick the was president of the antigua football association and so he he familiar with it and Derrick is the CFU president at the moment...

We don't have 3 stadium in the Caribbean to support standard? Some of the MLS stadiums currently are rented and played in football stadiums.

With So many Islands you don't think the viewership would increase amongst these islands and their diaspora??? The initial setup cost maybe a problem but a Caribbean franchise maybe a lot cheaper than a US Franchise.

I see no reason it can't be done.

Let's juss look at the fee..wi nuh reach odda costs yet

Franchise Fees in MLS Increasing at a Rate of 18% Since Inaugural Season

Major League Soccer franchise fees have increased twenty fold from the league’s ten charter clubs in 1996 to introduction of the twentieth franchise in 2013.

As the dust has settled following Major League Soccer’s much anticipated announcement of New York City FC alongside Manchester City FC and the New York Yankees, it is time to revisit the the rise of franchise fees across Major League Soccer.

Since the league’s inception in 1993 and inaugural season in 1996, MLS has experienced the highs of a business born into the excitement surrounding the FIFA World Cup hosted by the United States and lows while attempting to achieve sustainability. On the path to its current nineteen franchises, success was naturally dependent on investors and sponsors will to assume the risk of a young league in its infancy.

Franchise fees, albeit one of the many barriers to entry for a club to join MLS, make a statement on the league’s current success as well as demand for a limited number of available franchises. Commissioner Don Garber has not ruled out a possible expansion beyond twenty clubs, but has admitted it is time “to take a deep breath.”

Though not a true figure of a club’s current value, the franchise fees are a starting point – a point, which impacts the increasing (and decreasing) value of other clubs across the league. Below is a table of franchise fees across Major League Soccer from 1996 through 2013, including New York City FC in advance of its official introduction in 2015. Franchise fees are based on a various estimates provided by Forbes and Bloomberg.

Major League Soccer Franchise Fees 1996-2015. Analysis by Business of Soccer. Data from various sources.
                  The franchise fees in Major League Soccer across both active and contracted clubs represent a 18% rate of growth from 1996 to 2013. The twenty-one clubs that have been a part of the league in its eighteen seasons and the addition of New York City FC and its $100 million franchise fee represents unprecedented growth provided the previous franchise fee was valued at $40 million.

- See more at: http://www.businessofsoccer.com/2013....QOjdaxZi.dpuf
                  Last edited by Don1; January 19, 2014, 01:11 PM.

We don't have 3 stadium in the Caribbean to support standard? Some of the MLS stadiums currently are rented and played in football stadiums.

With So many Islands you don't think the viewership would increase amongst these islands and their diaspora??? The initial setup cost maybe a problem but a Caribbean franchise maybe a lot cheaper than a US Franchise.

I see no reason it can't be done.
                    LOL!!!!!

Noice... suh find di fuss US$1m outa di US$100m nuh

mi belly!!!

Sass yuh nuh ave tuh much time fi check Missa Checketts..

2020 soon com..... Hurry!!!!!!!!!!
                      Major League Soccer considers several criteria when determining where to award expansion franchises:

(1) owners that are committed to MLS and have the financial wherewithal to invest in a team,
                      (2) a stadium or approved plans for a stadium (preferably a soccer-specific stadium) that allows the team to control revenue streams such as parking and concessions,
                      (3) the size of the market of the metropolitan area, and
                      (4) an established local fan base.[

MLS has an Expansion Committee whose duties include reviewing applications from expansion contenders. Expansion committee members include MLS President Mark Abbott and former Real Salt Lake co-owner Dave Checketts.

On July 31, 2013, during the 2013 MLS All-Star Game, Commissioner Don Garber announced that the league planned to reach a total of 24 teams by 2020.
                      In December 2013, Garber named Atlanta and Miami as targets for further expansion.

Expensive and unsustainable, unfortunately. Many US Mls clubs are barely breaking even right now in markets that are monstrous compared to even our biggest markets Kingston and port of Spain.

Very good, I actually owe you a plan we talked about some time ago but it takes time, I can put together a real nice sustainable plan that can last for a long time and take us from strength to strength, only needs commitment and vision and a little money.

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
                            Very good, I actually owe you a plan we talked about some time ago but it takes time, I can put together a real nice sustainable plan that can last for a long time and take us from strength to strength, only needs commitment and vision and a little money.
                            ok boss

Could not work Sass. It would be one or two teams who get anything from transfers and they would not want to carry that financial burden alone.
                              "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran