A wha duh David Moyes? Why is

bada beep bada beep

I totally give up on Moyes.

Chelsea playing classic Jose football...KMT.
        Is this good or bad for Chelsea?
        "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Carrick (?) and Jones are no Scholes!

Vidic ..unlucky maybe

Rafael...dyam lucky!!

Vidic did miss the ball and he came in with both feet off the ground and studs up. In his follow through, his legs scissorsed Hazard's legs and brought him down. I was surprised to see him get a red, but if you follow the rulings on those types of tackles today, that would be a red.

With respect to Rafael's tackle, he came in as well with both feet off the ground, studs up, but he actually played the ball. I think that his could be a red as well, but a yellow instead of red is not too bad.
            "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Vidic was clear red...he didn't play the ball at all...haven't seen Rafael's...Boy U sucks

Tilla, Look at those replays again... Rafael's tackle was worse... he left the ground and with both studs showing... Vidic's tackle was just very late, from the side and cut the man down yes, BUT Rafael's tackle, had he made contact would have sent Cahill (?) o the hospital.

My immediate reaction was definitely yellow for Vidic. On the replay I couldn't really fault the ref, but take a look at Rafael's tackle. I don't have a link for it. Will check.

Rafael was lucky and should have received a red. His looked much worse than Vidic's, but that does not say Vidic should not have received a red.

Only the referee will know why he gave Vidic a red and not Rafael. Vidic's play did not look too dangerous to me until I saw the replay. His situation was made worse in that he did not touch the ball. Rafael actually played the ball.

2nd half fell away.
                      Compared to the 1st? Poor!

I don't disagree with your view, except I will say that the fact that Rafael got the ball is of little consequence given what he did to get it... I think we believe that once you get the ball it's ok, and it certainly is NOT ALWAYS so. Check the end of this short clip to see how he launched himself at the ball...http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BwmSayj5YcA

ManUre came out with their tails high, hoping to keep Chelsea on the backfoot by attacking them from the get go. The fact of the mater, everyone knew that they could not have kept that up all half and Chelsea realized they only had to weather the storm for 10 to 15 minutes before things would settle.

ManUre played well for the most part and I would not say they were outplayed by Chelsea. However, goals that win matches.

hmm...i don't think that is red...not even sure it's a foul...he didn't launch into the players leg he launched through the ball...minor contact...