Sing along: 'we know who you are...we know who you arrrrrr

Yuh dense or yuh just waan gi trouble? Mi done tell yuh already dat contact nuh haffi mek fi foul call.

All mi a say is, in dis case, if no contact, no foul!

Smaddy translate dis fi Paul Marin fi mi nuh!

Lawks!

jeezaz chriss PR...why are you giving me flash-backs of being in Miss. Jordans Grade 6 Class!!??

Transitive and intransitive verbs..one take and the other does not take an object....

BTW, did you know that Saurez did not actually bite (whats his name) on the ear? That it was actually a nibble? A bet yu didden know dat?
      That should be ...

1) Miss. Jordan's
      2) "one takeS"...
      3) And that's a DIRECT OBJECT to be precise...

As far as bites and nibbles go, the video evidence is there to document the bad behaviour of all... is did yu talkin bout?? http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JzXBSvngRR0
      And did you know that all that got was a yellow? not even a one match ban much less ten???

Yuh dense or yuh just waan gi trouble? Mi done tell yuh already dat contact nuh haffi mek fi foul call.

All mi a say is, in dis case, if no contact, no foul!

Smaddy translate dis fi Paul Marin fi mi nuh!

Lawks!

Translation? LOL!! I guess everyone has a right to re-write the laws to suit themselves. Anyway, you are the one that said:

This seems like your opinion, Paul Marin, so I'm not gonna even sweat it! Just hold dis - YUH WRANG!

And I ask "wrong about what?"

And you say "Mi done tell yuh already dat contact nuh haffi mek fi foul call." [which you didn't by the way - I'm the one who made that point, but okay], then you say "All mi a say is, in dis case, if no contact, no foul!"
        So help me understand now - what am I wrong about? That the law says no contact needed for a foul, but because you say so is so? Okay. :mindblowing:
        Last edited by Paul Marin; January 23, 2014, 01:37 AM.

Simply state for me please - if no contact, what was the offence?

Guzan got called for a foul because he tripped Suarez (i.e. caused Suarez to fall in a manner considered careless or reckless by the ref) and tripping does not require contact. I will send you my bill later. And hol dis fi call big man "dense"

========

LAW 12 STATES: A direct free kick is awarded to the opposing team if a player commits any of the following seven offences in a manner considered by the referee to be careless, reckless or using excessive force:
            • kicks or attempts to kick an opponent
            • trips or attempts to trip an opponent
            • jumps at an opponent
            • charges an opponent
            • strikes or attempts to strike an opponent
            • pushes an opponent
            • tackles an opponent
            Note that the definition of "tripping" itself does not require contact. Definition of "trip"- Merriam Webster:

1trip verb \ˈtrip\ : to cause (someone who is walking or running) to fall or almost fall