Sing along: 'we know who you are...we know who you arrrrrr

• Sing along: 'we know who you are...we know who you arrrrrr

Louis Saurez...we know who you are...."(repeat)

X, PR and Marin already know the words.

I will not take part in this disussion. I will only let the evidnce speak for itself.

Check it for yourselves and then come to a conclusion.

https://mtc.cdn.vine.co/r/videos/2FE...mGolFNa2qEUUYc
    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

I will not take part in this disussion. I will only let the evidnce speak for itself.

What conclusion? KMT. Unu really need to stop the haytin'...it's getting old now. Guzan may or may not have touched him, but it doesn't mean Suarez dived, he was trying to avoid the goalie clattering into him. Unu tan deh ah play follitrix.

Louis Saurez...we know who you are.....

Looks like a dive but hardly conclusive evidence.

I said I was not going to participate in this discussion, but I cannot turn my back on this piece.

.it's getting old now. Guzan may or may not have touched him, but it doesn't mean Suarez dived, he was trying to avoid the goalie clattering into him.
            I wasn't aware that referees are supposed to award a penalty for going down to avoid another player clattering into you. Makes no sense, but then you are a Liverpool supporter. Unless you are agreeing with the call that the referee erred. Then Suarez did not dive and the referee mistakenly awarded a penalty thinking there was contact.

If that is your position, then I can live with it.
            "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

If you look at it, the contact which should have bought him down was supposed to be to his right leg. You can see that he brought that leg well clear of Brad Guzan. At the same time, his landing leg (the left), was collapsing well before he cleared the GK. It simple means he was going down intentionally.

I read an article where Guzan said he asked Suarez after the match if he had touched him, as he did not think he did. Suarez responded that he did not know.

Hey, he could have been going down to try to protect himself from the clash, but the referee interpreted it differently.

And we can't kill the ref for this one.

We?
                  I do not characterize Suarez as the player all teams should have.

Tilla, Suarez takes a touch on the ball, Guzan dives and sweeps his hands at the ball... makes no contact... his diving at the ball in the manner he did CLEARLY disrupts Suarez's forward momentum... if you cannot see that well... I don't kow what to say.

In other words, there is NO WAY that Suarez would have had the same control with Guzan doing as he did...AND GUZAN DID NOT get the ball. Check more objectively...

Had Guzan gotten a piece of the ball, the slightest of touches... NO PENALTY; his right arm sweeps at the ball under Suarez's leg... he goes down, as Paul pointed out, contact is NOT necessary to disrupt a player's forward drive to the goal.
                    Last edited by Peter R; January 20, 2014, 07:39 PM.

If you look at it, the contact which should have bought him down was supposed to be to his right leg. You can see that he brought that leg well clear of Brad Guzan. At the same time, his landing leg (the left), was collapsing well before he cleared the GK. It simple means he was going down intentionally.

I read an article where Guzan said he asked Suarez after the match if he had touched him, as he did not think he did. Suarez responded that he did not know.

Tilla....leave it PLEASE. PR is beyond reasoning. I could see if it was another player...

Liverpool fans are all scousers. They dress in shell suit and eat pies and drink bovril on match days. Cant miss 'em.

When we done wid yu yu gwoin have a LFC badge tattooed on your... no, we not hiding it under clothes... it will be on the back of your right or left hand.... your choice.
                        http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/arti...g-pub-bet.html

I said I was not going to participate in this discussion, but I cannot turn my back on this piece.

I wasn't aware that referees are supposed to award a penalty for going down to avoid another player clattering into you. Makes no sense, but then you are a Liverpool supporter. Unless you are agreeing with the call that the referee erred. Then Suarez did not dive and the referee mistakenly awarded a penalty thinking there was contact.

If that is your position, then I can live with it.
                          Tilla, I'm sorry, but you need to educate yourself about the laws of the game. You DO NOT - AND I WILL BET YOU $1M ON THIS - have to make contact with a player to perpetrate a foul. To be hyperbolic - if you take a punch at a player and miss, you could still get red carded. You saw it with Rafael - he made no contact (or slight) and still got called for not just a foul, but a red card.

This one offered by you and PR is pushing it though. Suarez had to take evasive action for wharra?! Or something to that effect. That's pushing it.

For me, if there was no contact on this play, there was no foul. I'm just not sure if there was from the angle I've seen.

I'm wondering now, can Suarez do any wrong fi di two a unnu?

Next thing somebody going to run straight into his knuckles and Suarez will be punished, just like the bite.

Tilla, I'm sorry, but you need to educate yourself about the laws of the game. You DO NOT - AND I WILL BET YOU $1M ON THIS - have to make contact with a player to perpetrate a foul. To be hyperbolic - if you take a punch at a player and miss, you could still get red carded. You saw it with Rafael - he made no contact (or slight) and still got called for not just a foul, but a red card.
                              take a punch at a player and miss? You are comparing apples and oranges here Paul. Sure they are both fruits, but not one and the same.

Anyway, I am in the salt mine now, so I have got to go.