Hmm.. 3 kids out of Jamaican HS football in Top 10 MLS picks

• Hmm.. 3 kids out of Jamaican HS football in Top 10 MLS picks

Considering all the yappin from some ignoramuses about "Jamaica has no talent" and others that "high school football is a waste because of the Mafia" .... something is seriously NOT computing with this MLS development.

I wonder what would occur if the U-14 and Manning & D'Cup programs had good coaches and reasonable resurfaces.... and a 2 tier system allowing the better players to play against each other more often? ...we probably could look forward to this 3/10 MLS performance being not especially noteworthy

At this rate I may even consider watching MLS "soccer".....just to track the progress of Jamaican ex-HS footballers... if nothing else .... woooiiieeee

We already have clubs so there is no need to create tiers to get the best players together. Assist the clubs to move forward and make sure players are not threatened by their high school coaches when they put their club as a the priority.

Considering all the yappin from some ignoramuses about "Jamaica has no talent" and others that "high school football is a waste because of the Mafia" .... something is seriously NOT computing with this MLS development.

I wonder what would occur if the U-14 and Manning & D'Cup programs had good coaches and reasonable resurfaces.... and a 2 tier system allowing the better players to play against each other more often? ...we probably could look forward to this 3/10 MLS performance being not especially noteworthy

At this rate I may even consider watching MLS "soccer".....just to track the progress of Jamaican ex-HS footballers... if nothing else .... woooiiieeee
      Nobody said there was no talent, what is idiotic is the constant claim bout ABUNDANCE of talent. Unless unuh nuh know what ABUNDANCE mean.

MLS Soccer ?

lol ! woiee !

Mi hear seh Ajax want to sign a yute from one satellite Jamaican Academy..

Ah chue ?

You would have more local players toiling in obscurity in the MLS

some man just don't have any ambition...

Are you one of the ignoramuses??

If you so identify yourself....you and your accompanying ignorance are now excused
              Last edited by Don1; January 17, 2014, 01:55 PM.

Definitely... if that is what they wish. They have the freedom to choose

It may be that some find that better than toiling in NPL obscurity or playing the fool at Water Commission facilities ...woooiiiee

Super... I like academies

Now what does that have to do with recreational high school ball again?????

LOL... mi notice 3 potential ignoramuses (so far) have self-identified by responding

Wooooiiieee mi cerebellum!!!!

Yuh seit!
                      Improve the administration/teaching/coaching in the schools = improving the quality graduates!!! --- and that also includes the academic subjects.

The clubs seem unable to assist themselves into becoming real businesses... and nature abhors a vacuum..so....

Where recreational High school ball get dem money fram ?

soo.. spend more money on intramural football ?

Are you one of the ignoramuses??

If you so identify yourself....you and your accompanying ignorance are now excused
                              Lets see, you're tripping over yourself bout abundance of talent then a call others ignoramuses? Really now dude?