Talent abounds - Blake No. 1 pick!

LOL!!
    Who is to do this investing from among the brands sponsoring school ball?

You clearly could not be referring to academy-led football development... since that is not done via a sponsor/exposure model. Typically academies operate in a risk/reward capital environment.
    The ongoing work, expense and risk of year-round youth football development will never be assumed by the consumer brands which sponsor school ball for PR benefits... that's not their core business

Time for you to provide specifics so your position can be evaluated and the nonsense exposed...unfortunately up to now all you have offered has been uninformed yappin
    Last edited by Don1; January 19, 2014, 11:08 AM.

Ahm.. why do consumer brands sponsor recreational youth football ??

...we were impressive regarding the results in examinations sat by our high school students and clearly have more talented football youngsters than they would have us believe.
        We were impressive in wharra?!

The alternative is investment in Youth Football.. not High School football..

One haffi suffah fi di oddah in the short to medium term. is dat reality yuh ah run from...

- Maudib
          Why?

I still cannot understand this silly - I will put all my efforts in trying to protect the health of my heart so the kidneys, lungs, etc. cannot reap my focused attention?

...and unlike one's body which is always with us...'under our nose' so to speak...Youth Development on any level within any of our sports is and must always be done within 'division of labour' confines...many persons with requisite skills working within certain specialist disciplines, geographic areas, physical environs and with different sets of kids. What nonsense on 'cutting off nose' to fix face!

There is nothing that stands in the way of improving delivery of quality teaching/coaching at all levels. It is asses rants that suggest otherwise. ...that hold to, for example, Campion or Munro must always and shall always be the only 'good schools' as it cannot be seen that with requisite levels of 'management'/'teaching' all our schools can become 'good schools'.
          Last edited by Karl; January 20, 2014, 10:49 AM.

This one look like he will represent Canada, no questions asked.

Why?

already does..

Everybody waan guh heaven but nuhbaddy waan dead.. dat is unnuh evalasting prablem..

There is a sacred cow in the room.. and dem a dance round it.. mek dem gwaan live in denial..

When a river is not allowed to take its natural course.. there are special interests are work..