EPL? - Tight, huh?

Yes, but at this point - it is pretty much a 3 horse race for the title and a 4 horse race for 4th. Arsenal's test will come in mid March when they have to play Spurs, Chelsea, City and Everton back to back after facing Bayern away...and all away except for the City game at Emirates.

City on their part better hope their recent (tiefin) away form holds as they have to go to Manu**, Liverpool, Arsenal, Everton and Spurs this half of the season.

Chelsea has the most balanced run into May, with no major teams back to back and out of the top 6 teams, they only have to play City and Liverpool away, everyone else (Manu**, Everton, Arsenal, Spurs) are home games, which bodes well for them.

And in the spirit of saving the best for last, Liverpool only have Manu** in the top 7 away from home this half, so if our home form holds, we could be right in the mix come May.

Anyway, at this point, Chelsea seem to have a very good chance to take the title based on the fixture list (and current form) but as you know, injuries, suspensions and refereeing payoffs all have a part in the drama.

So you never know.
    So Mr Marin, does it look like Arsenal is scared playing away from the Emirates?
    You need to check Arsenal's away record over the past 12 months, you might find it is better than their home record.

For all the hope that the points total will favour my GUNNERS and them by some...do not give up yet.

The difference in quality among the teams...well at least 17 of the teams...is not too wide that upsets could not feature more often and with enough regularity in this 2nd half of the season such that the winner's points total could be south of 80.

Hey...throw in a few draws and...????
      Remember how unu did feck it up against Birmingham a few years back? that's all I have to say bout unu...

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
        So Mr Marin, does it look like Arsenal is scared playing away from the Emirates?
        You need to check Arsenal's away record over the past 12 months, you might find it is better than their home record.
        Well - there are two records to be aware of in every away fixture, yours, and your opponents...Chelsea, Liverpool, City, Everton all have home records to brag about too this season. Four road losses would kill your title hopes, as would 4 ties.