Congrats to Cristano Ronaldo. Finally they

I don't really have a problem with Ronaldo getting it. The numbers support it.

Would be great to see a Portugal vs Argentina in Brazil!
    What would that prove? Argentina have better players throughout the team while Portugal is carried on Ronaldo's back. That is what you all fail to understand. At Barca and Argentina Messi have quality all around him. Ronaldo is burdened with bringing both club and country on his back.

So, do you know my reasons for wanting to see such a match? Did I say it would prove anything? Who don't know dat Argentina have better players?

Chill, Lazie! Too early for wedges in your knickers!

So, do you know my reasons for wanting to see such a match? Did I say it would prove anything? Who don't know dat Argentina have better players?

Chill, Lazie! Too early for wedges in your knickers!
        Lazie know the agenda. When we saw Portugal v Spain in the Euros, the Spanish players were relieved the slipped by on a penalty shootout. The more I read about these 2 I failed to understand how anyone can insist Messi is better than Ronaldo.

nobdy not "insisting" ... we KNOW that he's better

Based on what? Sentiments? None of you can put forward ANYTHING to claim he is better. The least y'all can say is both are equal.

sentiments score goals or make assists? is wha duh yuh ..... since it look like seh di coffee naw dweet .... hol' dis

Read what former Barca player, Zlatan Ibrahimovic said about the Barca system and Messi. Futhermore LA Liga is a 2 now 3 team league. Ronaldo scored 190+ goals at MU in 6 years. Him already scored 230 goals in Spain. Diego Floran, considered a flop in the EPL went on to be a prolific scorer in Spain. Giuseppe Rossi couldn't score in the EPL went on to be prolific in Spain.

Easy league, no wonder Brendan referred to the penalty his team got as a "Spanish penalty".

didn't barca win the champion league couple times ......steamrolling a man u side in the process?

Certainly, I'm not denying that. Barca was the the best team in the world then. That doesn't change the fact that the league only had 2 teams. It has improved today to 3.

sooooooo......

LA Liga is a 2 now 3 team league. Ronaldo scored 190+ goals at MU in 6 years. Him already scored 230 goals in Spain. Diego Floran, considered a flop in the EPL went on to be a prolific scorer in Spain.

ronaldo's goals should be discounted too?

sooooooo......

LA Liga is a 2 now 3 team league. Ronaldo scored 190+ goals at MU in 6 years. Him already scored 230 goals in Spain. Diego Floran, considered a flop in the EPL went on to be a prolific scorer in Spain.

ronaldo's goals should be discounted too?

Isn't it the goals and assists everybody talking bout regarding Messi? Ronaldo have a goal per game ratio of more than 1 since going to Spain. If you want you can discount it .... people will search for anything to discredit the player.

i am just saying that in arguing against messi you are in essence arguinmg against ronaldo....

I am not arguing against Messi. I am wise enough to appreciate that we are blessed with 2 of the Greatest ever. I see Ronaldo go out and score a hattrick on a Saturday then Messi goes out and do the same on the Sunday. One scores a beauty in the UCL on Tuesday, the other replies on the Wednesday.

What I have an issue with though is the agenda to claim Messi is better than Ronaldo especially when he wins the Ballon D 'Or when other players deserve it more.

"other players"?

Well, to be fair, the player that I THINK should have won it, Arjen Robben. Why was Ribbery named European player ahead of Robben who scored vital goals as Bayern went on to win everything last year?

As mentioned in an article I posted, Wesley Sneijder should have won it when he won everything and finished as runner up in SA 2010, yet a trio of Barca players finished ahead of him?

The thing is now a joke. People voting for players because they love Barca.