BrickTop...you are correct.........again..!!!

The player was no threat to doing anything OTHER than actually being called offside... if as you say Hart so aware that the player was there (a whole 9 yards to his left!) he wouldn't have had any worry at all as the player was OBVIOUSLY in an offside position and therefore NO THREAT with the ball... yu don kno seh did ref jus did want a big pay day!

unless the goalkeeper has eyes in the back of his head...no

no...the referee made a bad call by not sending off the Newcastle player...the offside call was spot on and is supported by the rule book

The offside call was a judgement call.. there is no explicit support in the rule book.

how di goalkeeper come into dis... yuh seh di ball was played to him and him offside suh him should be penalized..

Spinning and spinning and yuh spinning around..

It explicitly states in the rule book "in the opinion of the referee"

judgement call.. poor judgement.. referee appropriately penalized..

Next...

he didn't interfere with play...the ball is already past the keeper...that scenario is addressed by Fifa...as is the scenario which took place in the Newcastle vs City match

good.. so how did the player for Newcastle intefere with the Play (now that we have gotten you out of the 'line of the ball ball' rut..)

the ball was kicked directly to him...he was in front of the goalkeeper...he was a threat to turn the ball into the goal...he interfered with the play...

you need to get on the same page as the actual Goal Keeper.. he did not believe the offside player was a threat to turn the ball into the goal (him was offside after all)... as for the ref.. him did feel seh di man touch di ball...

Yuh deh pon yuh own wid dem stretch deh..

What the goalkeeper believed is of no consequence...the fact is that the offside player was in the direct path of the ball and was a threat to score...he interfered with the play

'Threat to score' ???

How is that interfering with play ?

Yuh nuh hear seh di refaree tink him did touch di ball ?!

lol ! woiiee ! Yuh stay like di captain pon di Titanic as di ship ah guh down..

if you don't understand how a ball played directly to a player in an offside position (in the penalty area no less), constitutes interfering with play you need to go play netball

Aprantly di man dem dat assign refaree nuh unnastan neiddah... dats why your refaree soon haffi look a job..

lol ! woiee !