BrickTop...you are correct.........again..!!!

The referree has been appropriately dealt with for his rather inane decision.. pity wi cyaan ban yuh fi clown behavior...

<Mike Jones will not referee in the Premier League this weekend. The Chester official took charge of Sunday's controversial game between Newcastle United and Manchester City, with a number of his decisions coming under scrutiny.>

is that one of the decisions though? i know it is debate fodder, but is it?

the ball was kicked directly to a player in an offside position...

That does by itself qualify as influencing or interferring with play...

Try again.. please.. kamedy central !

might be...

<Mike Jones has paid the price for the poor decision which denied Newcastle a goal on Sunday, with the Chester-based official relieved of refereeing duties in this weekend’s Premier League rota.

Jones ruled out Cheick Tiote’s thunderous long-range strike on the advice of his linesman after the midfielder’s offside team-mate Yoan Gouffran was adjudged to be interfering with play.

However, replays showed Gouffran was not in City goalkeeper Joe Hart’s line of vision as Tiote’s blast hit the net.>

Who knows..

yes it does...that player was active in the play...if he didn't have to move out of the way to avoid contact with the ball you might have an argument...but you don't...next

that is just Ben bringing a butter knife to a gunfight...

yuh need to get unnuh story right.. it had nothing to do with the possiblity of the player deflecting the ball..

Hart seh him was in him diving path !

Meanwhile referee seh him touch di ball !

lol ! woiee !! Mi cranium !

there is only one story...direct ball made to a player in an offside position...offside

wheh yuh seh.. di referee not feeling well.. suh him cyaan report to duty ?

lol !

Claffy get dealt with as appropriate..

unfortunately that story not in the FIFA Rules..

Keep on spinning..

maybe you missed the hacking of Nasri...and failure to send the offending player off

it is called interfering with play...poor you

ahm.. soo.. if the offside player was behind the goalkeeper and the ball go between his legs after it beat the keeper.. the goal is disallowed for offside since he is 'inteferring with play' based on your definition ?

lol ! woiee ! Mi achilles !

if I missed it is because of all the attention on the disallowed goal !

Wheh yuh seh.. referee is an incompetent claffy with poor judgement ??