Sturrrrridggeeee....75 milllion

X, so that would make you value the player at 75M? You crazy as hell, that is all I will say about that.
    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

OK, so you want a value from me? Hypothetically speaking, if I owned a club and good strikers were hard to find and I needed to get someone on board fast, I may offer $20M + $1 for him. Not a cent more and that would be my tek it or leave it final offer.
      "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

You related to Arsene Wenger? It got him nowhere with Suarez and it'll get you nowhere with Sturridge!!

Rooney cost how much ? Bale cost how much ? and Bruck foot Carrol cost how much ? You talking to one of the greatest club in Europe ,as a Chelsea man who can waste 50 million on Torres ,who start to find a little form,I suggest yuh check wid Abramovitch,if you cant meet the valutaion City can easily afford it.

Then you have the others in europe.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

FFP boss. Everyone will have to comply, even City. It is not about Abromavitch affording it anymore, otherwise, Cavani and Falcao would be Chelsea players.

BTW, Real paid too much for Bale because they wanted him that badly and cash was not their problem. Also, Bale was miles ahead of Sturridge in terms of quality. I do not know how you choose to bring Carol into this. He like Fellani should cost the people who sanctioned such a buy their jobs.

So you are saying some club would make some careless decision and buy Sturridge for $75 million? I am not saying it could not happen, but not when there are better strikers out there for less.

X, so that would make you value the player at 75M? You crazy as hell, that is all I will say about that.
              X! Crazy as hell?? Really? Now where have you been hiding to come to this conclusion all of a sudden? U nuh know seh di bwoy get drop pon him head top by Karl nuff time when him was likkle bit?

Bale miles ahead of Sturbridge.. Lol..

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Yes, waaaaaayyy ahead. You can ask Zinedine Zidane about that, as while he would not claim to know anything about Sturridge, he insisted that Real should do whatever it took to sign Bale. The rest is history.

X, if you cannot come to the realization that Bale is a world class player and Sturridge is not there as yet, then I am afraid I will have to put you in the category of "Don't Know Ball" and just leave it at that.

Yes, waaaaaayyy ahead. You can ask Zinedine Zidane about that, as while he would not claim to know anything about Sturridge, he insisted that Real should do whatever it took to sign Bale. The rest is history.

X, if you cannot come to the realization that Bale is a world class player and Sturridge is not there as yet, then I am afraid I will have to put you in the category of "Don't Know Ball" and just leave it at that.
                    Why isn't Sturridge world class?

Because Sturridge doesnt fit the hype.He aint white,if it was a white british youth performing like Sturridge, he wouldnt be world class , he would be outta dis world class.

Too inconsistent and at times does not play team. He is getting better but is not there as yet. I would not put him in the same class with the leading strikers in the game at the moment. Can he get there and match the Ronaldos, Falcoas, Cavani etc? Possibly.

One thing I will say, you will not see him going for 75,000,000 anytime soon.

LOL....repeat after me.......HYPE !

At least you have the capacity to be reasonable and we can agree on something. I too believe at the moment Sturridge is all hype.