Blatant Robbery!!!!!

was the offside player in the direct path of the shot? What Hart diod or did not know is immaterial...the ball was struck directly in the path of an offside player who had to jump out of the way to avoid being struck...interference...offside...Top of The Table...hush...

I have no problem with you being top of the table, even if by one point. Still a long time to go in this competition and you have another 6 of the top 8 teams in the league to play away from home. We know City ongle bad a yard. Still maintain that the goal should have stood. City benefited from a bad call.
      "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Disgraceful tackle... should have been red anda long ban. .. Nasri tore ligaments in his knee and is out...

This is the kind of thing that people should carry baggage over... when you tackle a man and potentially ends his career and livelihood, not when a man hands a ball... there, I said it!

Interesting. That was a truly nasty tackle and to think that it hasn't even been discussed in the post-match punditry...preferring instead to talk about gay players instead. What makes it worse is that there is no media outcry, even though Nasri now has a long lay off...but mek a player give aneda one a likle love bite and...

He had not a hope in hell of getting the ball; that he only got a yellow is incredible! I hope they re-visit this and give that guy at least a 4 match ban and a £40K fine, seriously, and that would be kind.

As for the disallowed goal that Newcastle scored, there was absolutely no interference nor screening of the goalie, in spite of what BT says... 100% GOAL!

nobody said there was screening of the goalie...the offside player was active in that play...the ball is struck directly at him...you don't have to touch the ball to be offside

Yep it was a nasty malicious tackle that should be upgraded to a red card.
                  Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015