Blatant Robbery!!!!!

• Blatant Robbery!!!!!

Mansh!tty buy out the officials!!!! Rob the man dem of an incredible goal.
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Can't figure how the referee got this one so wrong. He completely ignored the rule which says the player in an offside position is not offside as long as he is not involved in the play. Total robbery against Newcastle.
    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

A crime was committed.

because the ball was played directly in the path of the offside player...in case you didn't notice he had to jump out of the way to avoid the ball striking him...that is interference...offside...settle down

Weak argument there TopBrick. The offside rule is centered on the time the ball was played. When the ball was played, the player was in an offside position, but he was not involved in the play. The fact that he moved out of the way when he saw that he could be in the path of the ball that was on its way to goal is immaterial.
          "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

The apologist.
            Not sure how this one is going to end,just wondering if it going to be yet another recent game in which City escapes with all three points.
            Either way,there is some indication of things leveling out.

He is sounding like my good friend Lazie. Some people can just never admit when they are beneficiary of poor refereeing.

It's immaterial that he is in an offside position and the ball is played directly to him? Okey dokey smokey...

That is Robbery for sure.

Man in offside position...ball is played and he has to jump out of the way to avoid the ball...and he is not offside? A wah di?

Blatant Robbery

Mapou Yanga-Mbiwa not red carded for cynical tackle on Nasri...

you can try all you want.

It's immaterial that he is in an offside position and the ball is played directly to him? Okey dokey smokey...
                          It is surprising how you interpret the situation. The shot was a direct strike on goal, not a pass to the player. Even you BT should be able to discern the difference there. Hart had no idea where the ball was and the referee erred in saying the goal was offside. Sounds like your judgment is definately "clouded" by something in your coffee this morning.

TOT = Top Of The Table

I missed the tackle as I walked away for a while. Came back to see Nasri being stretchered off.