• Suarez finnally fess up

http://espnfc.com/news/story/_/id/16...aviour?cc=5901

Morning Gamma.

I have to big him up! I respect that. The hand going up thing, very telling but more impressive was his recognition and reaction.

This way he doesn't need people to apologize for him.

That is what we have been saying all along. The youth is a very good player but his behavior had to change. No need to for all the excuses for him.

Big man to step up and accept and try make himself a better man.

Hopefully, he'll is recognizing that positive results do not require negative behaviours.... BUT, I (for one) would have still handled that ball vs. Ghana...

Fess up to what? I was hoping he would fess up to being racially abusive. Anyway, this could be a start?

Hopefully, he'll is recognizing that positive results do not require negative behaviours.... BUT, I (for one) would have still handled that ball vs. Ghana...
            ...and you would have been a cheat and unsportsmanlike like Suarez!

That crap that most players would have handled that ball the way Suarez did in the World Cup is just crap! Decent players have opportunities to do that week in week out and they don't.

What a darn friggin' disappointment!

The game of football thrives on villains. Same with heroes.

It's possible that Saurez may lose some zest--because he is trying to be someone he ain't.

Whatever label you put on it, I'd accept; cheat, scumbag, a-hole , whatever... I'd take my red card and requisite number of matches suspended... and it would be up to a Gyan to really punish me!

Wha happen brown man? The hatred run deep!

Signed: Red man

And you should do it in every game every chance you get, right?

Low PR to cover himself in ignominy.

Not true Peter, that handling of that ball was brilliantly corrupt from a football standpoint, are you brilliantly corrupt?

Suarez is a most unusual player in many way, but clearly he has a very tiny brain governor and thus tradition, culture and rules of behaving whilst playing ball are not foremost in his mind, it is all about the result. With all that said I wish I could copy that brain sans the poor governor and put it in all the young aspiring jamaican forwards, especially the continual running and scrambling for place off the ball.

My position on this has always been: were I in Suarez's position in THAT match I would have done the same... it is simple really... you (all) can characterise me and question my ethics as you will. No problem.

To revisit the that particular incident; my reaction was also one of outrage and I suggested that in a case of clear goal-tending the goal should be allowed. BTW, I think some kind of technology would have to be used to determine whether a goal would have scored or not. However, in examining (with my own sense of warped ethics) the situation, i.e. the magnitude and context of the match, I am "fessing up" that I am a "cheat" as some of you characterise the action, and would have done the same thing. No apologies.

BUT, I (for one) would have still handled that ball vs. Ghana...
                            Detention for you sir!

Not really an answer to my question but it's ok