GUNNERS buying a forward/striker?

• GUNNERS buying a forward/striker?

Theo Walcott's six-month injury lay-off has increased the likelihood of Arsenal signing a forward in January, according to manager Arsene Wenger.

"It has accelerated speculation first and of course my desire as well," said Wenger of Walcott's injury.

"Up front we lose Theo as a potential central forward and that's maybe where we have to look outside."

Arsenal have been linked with January moves for Porto's Jackson Martinez and Real Madrid's Alvaro Morata.

The Gunners are short of options up front - the unwell Olivier Giroud missed the 2-0 FA Cup win over Tottenham in which Walcott ruptured his anterior cruciate ligament and Nicklas Bendtner is out with an ankle injury.

Wenger is confident that Walcott will return to full fitness next season but admitted he is looking at other attacking options in the meantime.

"Theo is handling it as well as you can when you have had such a shock because he's mentally strong," added Wenger. "He's very balanced as a person and he can put it into perspective.

"We know that he will have the dedication and the serious attitude to come back as strong as ever.

"We have Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain back and we have many other players who can play on the flanks, so to find better solutions than we have internally will not be easy.

"We are there for the opportunities but it's very difficult at the moment."

http://m.bbc.com/sport/football/25674100

Alvaro Morata?

Arsenal will re-double their efforts to sign Real Madrid striker Alvaro Morata on a season-long loan this week.

Theo Walcott's devastating knee injury, coupled with Nicklas Bendtner's long-term ankle problem, has left manager Arsene Wenger with no apparent choice but to sign a new centre forward this month.

Arsenal would rather complete a short-term deal for a new forward this month, unless one of their top targets are available, in a bid to avoid burdening their wage bill with a player who may not necessarily be a regular starter next season.

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/foo...ro-Morata.html

Morata? Costa? Mandzukic?

http://www.express.co.uk/sport/footb...anuary-failure

5 strikers!!!!

Published on Nov 17, 2013
        http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=w7CehyyfR4g

...but is the striker already at my GUNNERS?

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lucas_Podolsky

The main man that makes it happen?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yzIKZW7IYd8

A center-forward has to be both...he has to be complete!
            - Th14

Olivier Giroud

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Olivier_Giroud

You ok Karl?? this talking to yourself is worrying

Seriously, what do you think realistically your team needs to do this month. And if that includes buying a player (or two) who are you really liking?

Karl yuh must jink likkle Wata when yuh a tek yuh pills dem or else yuh will end up talking to yourself
                  Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Another 2 strikers - Berbatov & since City (HL) nuh want Dzeko (or someone like Dzeko - good ball player - good movement and passing and scorer of goals). ...and we must play Podolski our only true striker.

I wonder if GUNNERS fanz really look at how Giroud scores?
                    Nothing another striker could not do...and many bushed that another good striker can do.

The tons of tap-ins he scores?
                    Well...they are tap-ins! Who cannot tap-in?

$45 million for Dzeko...yuh want him?

Why not?!

Send the cheque...he's yours...but not for a penny less then $45 mill...pleasure doing business with you

Hey!!!! HL and I had a gentleman's agreement for $15m.
                            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

You're in luck Jangle!! There's a SALE on.

Dzeko is youirs for 1/4 million...take it or leave it!!