Secret on winning a league title!

Well, since they're now sitting 7th in the league, by all means call them mediocre. All a dem excepting the Belgian have more EPL titles than Gerrard, Hazard, Carzola etc.
    For the last 2 seasons (or was it 3) I have seen the writing on the wall and posted on it.

Frankly, dismissing the nonsense about 'the refs' (being unfair during management of BoyU games), Sir Alec is due full respect for having his group of players "punch about their weight". What we are seeing is the players/BoyU running smack dab into the wall! The real problems have surfaced.

Moyes should send some of these players out to pasture...others to market...and build a new TEAM=his TEAM. Give him 2 years to do his thing!

Aside: Looking at Moyes' approach at Everton and the approach Everton's new coach has taken i.e. aggressive, bold outlook to creating a top ball-playing set of players and the TEAM, questions arise on whether or not Moyes has the personality to be aggressive and bold on seeking to create good quality attractive BoyU?

Who is "blaming" Slurgieson? Re-read my post. What I said is that he handed Moyes a Chevy, not an F1. As Gamma said, Slurgie knew how to get the best out of them, Moyes does not - but he needs time to get there. What is "foolishness" is to expect no kind of disruption in the squad when Slurgieson is sitting so prominently in the director's box week in week out. Who needs that kind of pressure? Him should watch the game dem pon TV...his presence is not helpful.
      Nobody said there would be no disruption, the fact is Moyes is failing. Furthermore, getting rid of the entire coaching staff and bringing in his own people who never win nothing is another strike against Moyes. This is another red herring. So what if Fergie is sitting in the stands? I guess if he was watching it on TV, people would still complain.

look at what martinez acheived with the same players that moyes had ....

Thank you!!

bring dem yes ...

There you go!
              ...and that comparison is one reason why I wonder on Moyes' football instincts. Perhaps he is a 'scaredie cat'?
              Not good for 'ambitious teams'?

Except that:
                1. the season isn't over
                2. there have been significant additions: delafeu, barry, kone AND
                3. you are discounting the fact that the Moyes had them performing just as well with a similar 5th place in the league at this time of the season.