Secret on winning a league title!

• Secret on winning a league title!

You must win just about all (extremely high percentage) of home matches.

ManCity?

My GUNNERS?

btw - BoyU fans how are you doing at home...(scratch that)...how are you doing?

OK! Like that huh?

You must win just about all (extremely high percentage) of home matches.

ManCity?

My GUNNERS?

btw - BoyU fans how are you doing at home...(scratch that)...how are you doing?

OK! Like that huh?
    What a thing, so now y'all figure out the secrets to win a title?

What a ting, Karl ketch X-fever
      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

the scales have been removed from our eyes ... is like in lord of the rings when gandalf ***** saruman outta di king of rohan .... such was the hold that that SAF had over the league ...

Well - it is not as far fetched as that, but I get the point. The fact of the matter is that Slurgie gave Moyes a Chevy and told him it was an F1 racer. The interesting bit now is to see how the club's boardroom responds. They will undoubtedly "pull a city/chelski" and go out and buy themselves out of it, but there are still massive questions as to whether Moyes is the man (most of us think not, but I personally believe that the starting point he was given was totally unfair when matched with expectations). Look for them to drop £200m in the next summer transfer window. Contending for a title is that simple in today's world and a short cut to mitigate managerial talent shortfalls. Managers of the likes that run Liverpool, Everton, Southampton and Arsenal (i.e. managers who have true ability and potential) are unnecessary when you have a big checkbook.

What a thing, so now y'all figure out the secrets to win a title?
            Come on, Lazie!
            That is certainly not all it is!!!
            Cho man, be real!

Well - it is not as far fetched as that, but I get the point. The fact of the matter is that Slurgie gave Moyes a Chevy and told him it was an F1 racer. The interesting bit now is to see how the club's boardroom responds. They will undoubtedly "pull a city/chelski" and go out and buy themselves out of it, but there are still massive questions as to whether Moyes is the man (most of us think not, but I personally believe that the starting point he was given was totally unfair when matched with expectations). Look for them to drop £200m in the next summer transfer window. Contending for a title is that simple in today's world and a short cut to mitigate managerial talent shortfalls. Managers of the likes that run Liverpool, Everton, Southampton and Arsenal (i.e. managers who have true ability and potential) are unnecessary when you have a big checkbook.
              It is idiotic to be blaming Ferguson for this slump. I have been seeing various blogs pushing the same foolishness. The REALITY is Ferguson handed Moyes a brand, a Winning Team .... AN EMPIRE.

Moyes knew he was taking over before last season ended. The transfer market was open until September, how many signings did he make? He had MORE than enough time to start addressing weaknesses in the team. Herra of Bilboa was willing to come to MU and Moyes resisted paying 30+million for him, but was willing to spend 27 million of the Belgian? What the Fornication was he thinking?

Now the transfer window is open 9 days and he is YET to sign a player. Him nuh ready fi manage MU and the board needs to step up and do the right thing. Me see Rooney a ask fi patience. Really? Him should renew his contract then talk.

disagree .... all things considered, ferguson got the very best out of a collection of mediocre to good players one or 2 exceptional ones only. i think that ws fergie's brand. he did not want too many (or any) primadonnas

Well, since they're now sitting 7th in the league, by all means call them mediocre. All a dem excepting the Belgian have more EPL titles than Gerrard, Hazard, Carzola etc.

to SAF's great credit he molded in that group a "whole is greater than the sum of its parts mentality" that fought for him and will not fight for moyes. punto final....

What is bugging me is, as you said - Day 9 and nothing. Not even to bring back a few of those players that are out on loan and excelling in their teams.
                      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

It is idiotic to be blaming Ferguson for this slump. I have been seeing various blogs pushing the same foolishness. The REALITY is Ferguson handed Moyes a brand, a Winning Team .... AN EMPIRE.

Moyes knew he was taking over before last season ended. The transfer market was open until September, how many signings did he make? He had MORE than enough time to start addressing weaknesses in the team. Herra of Bilboa was willing to come to MU and Moyes resisted paying 30+million for him, but was willing to spend 27 million of the Belgian? What the Fornication was he thinking?

Now the transfer window is open 9 days and he is YET to sign a player. Him nuh ready fi manage MU and the board needs to step up and do the right thing. Me see Rooney a ask fi patience. Really? Him should renew his contract then talk.
                        Who is "blaming" Slurgieson? Re-read my post. What I said is that he handed Moyes a Chevy, not an F1. As Gamma said, Slurgie knew how to get the best out of them, Moyes does not - but he needs time to get there. What is "foolishness" is to expect no kind of disruption in the squad when Slurgieson is sitting so prominently in the director's box week in week out. Who needs that kind of pressure? Him should watch the game dem pon TV...his presence is not helpful.

such as ...?

What hell if Rooney picks Everton ...or GUNNERS over BoyU?

FIVE FOR THE FUTURE

United have a proud tradition of bringing through academy products and the conveyor belt continues to roll.

Here's five youngsters David Moyes might consider blooding in the first team.

Jesse Lingard

Attacking midfielder who has an eye for goal, as shown by the four he scored on debut for Birmingham City against Sheffield Wednesday at the start of his current loan spell.
                              Capable of playing on either wing or more centrally, fleet of foot and with plenty of skills, 21-year-old Lingard could provide Moyes with another option in his under-powered midfield.

Nick Powell

Another starlet out on loan is 19-year-old Nick Powell, who has gained both domestic and European experience this season at Wigan and made a very good impression.
                              Like Lingard, he's a versatile player and can figure in central midfield, out wide or as a striker and he's fine-tuned his passing and attacking instincts.

Successful loan move: United youngster Nick Powell (left) in action for Wigan

Larnell Cole
                              Tipped to be the next Paul Scholes for his well-honed passing skills and intelligent reading of play, Cole has featured for United's Under 21 side this season.
                              Cole's diminutive stature might count against him in Premier League midfield battles but his class is not in question.

Michael Keane

The 20-year-old centre back has been solid for Derby during his loan spell there this season, playing his part as they surged up the Championship table.
                              With United struggling to find a reliable central defensive partnership, Keane's performances at Pride Park won't have gone unnoticed.

Commanding: Michael Keane has been solid at the back for Derby

Angelo Henriquez
                              Chilean centre forward who has thrived on loan at Real Zaragoza this season, scoring five goals so far.
                              Possesses good goal poaching instincts and contributes assists for others too.

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/foo...#ixzz2pwHhABoN
                              Follow us: @MailOnline on Twitter | DailyMail on Facebook