Who was more pivitol to BoyU's last EPL trophy win?

• Who was more pivitol to BoyU's last EPL trophy win?

RVP or Rooney?

We all know of RVP's massive goal count....but...
    In Rooney's defense!!!
    I keep listening to the praises for RVP...but nary a word for the great work Rooney did. Took the role of 'hewer of wood and drawer of water' for RVP and the TEAM...scorer of important goals and maker of important goals...worked his arse off for TEAM.

Without Rooney BoyU would have won zilch!!!

I am a long fan of Rooney hence I NEVER sided with those calling for his exit during the touchy issue of wage negotiation.
    I am now a proud fan of RvP based on what he did last year,he did not disappoint.
    We are seriously at risk of losing both.

RVP or Rooney?

We all know of RVP's massive goal count....but...
      In Rooney's defense!!!
      I keep listening to the praises for RVP...but nary a word for the great work Rooney did. Took the role of 'hewer of wood and drawer of water' for RVP and the TEAM...scorer of important goals and maker of important goals...worked his arse off for TEAM.

Without Rooney BoyU would have won zilch!!!
      for me he was the MVP but due to the claims he wanted to leave ....

RVP ... imho

Not taking anything away from what he did. Yes he scored the goals. However, Rooney was asked to play a deeper role and from there he created the most chances. When RVP went into a scoring slump, Rooney took over.

I guess that's why Rooney started sulking as RvP was getting all the praises when Rooney was making as much contribution.

Fergie was the most. Even when Van Persie was out and Rooney a gwaan with his sheggery, Manu still pick off wins, without beating top teams.

How could such an ordinary team win the EPL by 12 points????

Fergie was the most. Even when Van Persie was out and Rooney a gwaan with his sheggery, Manu still pick off wins, without beating top teams.

How could such an ordinary team win the EPL by 12 points????
              "without beating top teams."

Really? The only team I recall that didn't get beat last season was Spurs. Every other team was a victim.

Another thing, Fergie didn't drop Rooney until the title was won. Memba dat.

Him pull up Rooney, sup him and sit him on the bench though.

Lazie last year man lost to City, Liverpool and draw with some others.

anyway I give it to Fergie using some oldsters, some mediocre player and a few really class ones.

if rooney supplied those balls to some other more profilgate striker it would have been in vain so .... rvp for me. taking nothing away from rooney ... mind you.

... and we having this discussion after Carrick was named player of the year. A player my good friend Westman thinks isn't good enough to play for any other the other big teams in the EPL.

This proves that MU have quality players .... the problem has to be the coach.

man u has a good squad that plays well together because of SAF. same squad different results under moyes ... why?

Moyes nuh good! Look at Everton since he left? I recall saying to a bredren (upon hearing Moyes being linked with MU) "It would be a cold day in hell if Moyes get fi manage MU..." well .... it was 6 degrees this morning.

AND yuh live in NJ! prophecy fulfill!!!

Mi tink seh him did mean him livin in hell!! I suppose the fall from the heights of grace by MU must be to the depths of hell!! :eek