• No Silverware For You...

...Boy U...

Good one, mi almost choke with laugh.

Man U loooose ,ahh 2014 start out good.Stick wid Moyes ,gi imn a new contract fi life.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Losing to a team from a lower division is not unusual in this competition.
        Man U has lagged behind in the EPL hence at this point in the season such a game is a trfue test to our resolve to do better,there is no indication of a desired change.
        Thank heavens we will bot get relegation as we would surely be stuck there.
        Crying shame what is going on.Carrick and Kagawa need to be glued together.

Losing to a team from a lower division is not unusual in this competition.
          Man U has lagged behind in the EPL hence at this point in the season such a game is a trfue test to our resolve to do better,there is no indication of a desired change.
          Thank heavens we will bot get relegation as we would surely be stuck there.
          Crying shame what is going on.Carrick and Kagawa need to be glued together.
          Who is "we"??

We = Lazie & Jangle & other fans of the lost empire.

Losing to a team from a lower division in this competition?
              I thought Stoke City was a team in the BPL?
              "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

One thing history has to say about empires, they rise and they fall. None is exempt from this tendency. So if we choose to speak of ManUre as an empire, we have to make sure we do so in the past tense.
                "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

How can you mention Man U in the same sentence as silverware? As much as I hate to say it, the Man U brand has been squandered for a few seasons now to where it now plain for the blind to see. Top teams need to be in constant renewal. This has been coming for a number of seasons. I cannot disagree with the characterization of manure. The rebuilding and transfer dealings wont yield much because great players will not want to go to a team that will not play Champs League ball next year and which is unlikely to play in even the Europa League.

Moyes under pressure now. He would better produce or they going to eat him. He had time to make it his own.

Originally posted by Westman View Post
                      How can you mention Man U in the same sentence as silverware? As much as I hate to say it, the Man U brand has been squandered for a few seasons now to where it now plain for the blind to see. Top teams need to be in constant renewal. This has been coming for a number of seasons. I cannot disagree with the characterization of manure. The rebuilding and transfer dealings wont yield much because great players will not want to go to a team that will not play Champs League ball next year and which is unlikely to play in even the Europa League.
                      What you talking bout Westman? after losing the title of goal difference they won the league by 11 points last season, so which brand was squandered? The decline has to be with new manager, so to claim brand was being squandered after the team won the league, I think you are off the mark.

Moyes under pressure now. He would better produce or they going to eat him. He had time to make it his own.
                        Again cannot blame him for this loss, but I think he is in over his head. How many days the window open and al now him nuh strengthen the squad.

you signed the real madrid midfielder...it will be announced tomorrow...i gave you the report on moyes when you signed him...he is severely deficient and unwilling to change...

I am definitely on the mark. Man U was lucky to win the title last year. Man U has been on the decline for years. Man City shot itself in the foot with a lot of nonsense. A lot of teams were clearly on the rise and just needed their teams to come together. Man U has been resting on its laurels. Look at Man U of the past three seasons and do the same for Man City, KOP, Chelsea and Arsenal. Tell me how many players from each of the teams would be coveted by top teams in Europe. Man U has one for sure and probably 2 at best: Rooney and the keeper.

The manager is a joke, but so is the ownership group. Would you hire me to service your Bentley? If you did, you would be just as much at fault as I am for screwing it up. The Bentley may have won last year, but the engine was near the end, the tires worn, the transmission needed to be rebuilt, etc. If you don't do routine maintenance and rehab, the car will come to a stop.

Check this, a glaring signal was when we kept holding on to Scholes, who had glory from a previous era.

And yet another signal, Giggs is still being held on to...glory from another era.

I help to manage special events in OTown. A real sad part of that is to see the dinosaurs who come to see some old performers of yesteryear. These performers used to be glorious but cant hold a note, cant play the instruments anymore and seem pathetic. Others, though, start rebuilding their bands with new talent, play new songs, have a new glamorous lead singer and play a nice blend of old and new tunes. Which is Man U right now?

Lazie,the fact that Man U maintained a winning record even after a constant drop in quality does not refute the claims of Westman(the manure chat is uncalled for though).
                              Honestly,did we replace Beckham,Ronaldo,Scholes,Rio,Veron etc with players of rekative quality?
                              Moyes is an idiot,I can understand a team or two improving insomuch they can now beat Man U but what we are witnessing is any team can beat Man U.
                              There is enough quality on our team for that not to happen,and that is why Moyes fi get a big stone lick.