So City could not beat Blackburn...

• So City could not beat Blackburn...

Yes I am a broken record...I worry when Dzeko starts. He is one awkward fart.

City needs to go shopping for a striker during the transfer window.

Such waste of time to be playing an additional game.

Wednesday is the Capital One Cup semis 'gainst Westham. Aye bwoy!

Was your team's goal offside?

Honestly HL,you clearl do not know your team as well as you would have us believe.
      Was this the reserve team too?
      NO Messi is needed.

I will take Dzeko off your hands. I think he's an excellent striker with great technique. I'll take him over Hernandez and even Wellbeck any day.
        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Was your team's goal offside?
          NO!...Next question thankX

The Team is fine Rockman. Sometimes they are just not motivated...or take the opposition seriously. It's a shame the team can't rest Toure and other core players........

WHAT!!!??

Jangle I would take Welbeck and Hernandez any day.!!

Everwatch Dzeko first touch and passing ability? pish!

mLet's trade then .....gimme Dzeko and 10m and take the two. I'll have my people call your people on Monday.
                Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Jovetic will be ready for the second half...we alright...

Pool won ..Aspas scored.

Liverpool 2 Oldham 0: Aspas leads Reds to FA Cup revenge as Rodgers Sr enjoys victory over his son
                    By CARL MARKHAM

PUBLISHED: 11:53 EST, 5 January 2014 | UPDATED: 12:24 EST, 5 January 2014

6 shares 2 View
                    comments
                    Much-maligned forward Iago Aspas scored his first Liverpool goal to help his club into the fourth round of the FA Cup but it was far from an easy 2-0 victory over Oldham.

The 26-year-old summer signing from Celta Vigo has endured a difficult start to his Anfield career and never looked comfortable in the Premier League.

Wearing the number nine shirt for Liverpool carries significant history and expectation considering the greats who have graced it in the past.

The opener: Iago Aspas gave Liverpool the lead against Oldham in the 54th minute

MATCH FACTS
                    Liverpool (4-3-3): Jones 7: Kelly 6, Toure 7, Agger 6, Cissokho 5: Henderson 7, Gerrard 7 (Suarez 74, 6), Luis Alberto 6 (Lucas 46, 6): Sterling 7, Aspas 7, Moses 4 (Coutinho 46, 6)

Subs not used: Mignolet, Ilori, Skrtel, Brannagan

Goals: Iago Aspas 54, Tarkowski OG 84

Booked: Sterling

Oldham (4-2-3-1): Oxley 7: Kunsunga 6, Tarkowski 6, Grounds 7, Mellor 6 (Rodgers 84): Wesolowski 7, Smith 6: Rooney 7 (Harkins 62, 6), Clarke-Harris 6 (Dayton 62, 6), Petrasso 7: Philliskirk 7.

Subs not used: Brown, Winchester, Lockwood, Rachubka

Booked – Smith, Kusunga, Dayton

Ref: Stuart Atwell

Att: 44,102

Man of the match: Raheem Sterling

*Player ratings from Dominic King at Anfield

But Aspas was handed the responsibility of leading the line with 20-goal striker Luis Suarez rested and he eventually delivered with a decent strike 10 minutes after half-time.

James Tarkowski's late own goal, diverting in Raheem Sterling's shot, gave Liverpool the cushion they needed - especially as they were down to 10 men after Daniel Agger was forced off injured with three substitutions already made.

There was to be no fairytale repeat of Oldham's fourth-round victory over the Reds last January and Liverpool can now look forward to a trip to either Bournemouth or Burton Albion.

The accusation levelled at Liverpool is they are a one-man team - and that man was on the bench as the Reds toiled with little impact in a first half which did even less to warm the majority of the 44,102 crowd inside an icy Anfield.

Assistant manager Colin Pascoe, at Friday's pre-match press conference, suggested Suarez would have kicked either him or manager Brendan Rodgers had they suggested dropping him.

But rest him they did and the only kicking the Uruguay international did for 76 minutes was his heels on the bench.

What he saw, the first half in particular, would have frustrated him as much as everyone else.
                    With six changes from the New Year's Day win over Hull it was perhaps not surprising it took a while for the home side to develop any sort of control or rhythm.

Fringe players Aspas and Luis Alberto, both summer signings, were given rare starts but both failed to take their opportunity against a side 19th in League One.

Only three of the starting XI - goalkeeper Brad Jones, Jordan Henderson and Raheem Sterling - experienced the 3-2 humbling at Boundary Park just over a year ago.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

I thought he was fractionally so, but then I don't wear ManCity glasses http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zyLPblsmqWI

what does it matter...if we hadn't scored then tactics would have changed and we would have played more offensively to get the goal...never understood the bitching after the fact...it's not like he scored the goal in the 90th minute

No bitchin her bossman... just stating my opinion on the goal that was scored; BUT if unuh could chnge tactics at will, why unuh nevah adopt one whe couda win de match??