A very good win by Spurs

• A very good win by Spurs

I am comfortable with this defeat as I have finally seen what we have been missing in the team...fight and determination. Two good buys will have the Empire back up and running. Rooney is being wasted in the midfield and we need RVP back. A good midfield buy will fix our current state. I am also heartened by David Moyes' tactical improvement. He is willing to take risks in an effort to win games.
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Of course you are comfortable with the defeat...you have had so many this season come in like second nature

That's the best you can come with? Make use of the opportunity now while you can because your time up there will be short lived.
      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

whatever you do... don't drink the kool aid...

You really need to work on your "cyarding". Ask Xcuse how I do it. He's suffered from me over the years.

your team a cyard yuh...that is sufferation enough

I am comfortable with this defeat as I have finally seen what we have been missing in the team...fight and determination. Two good buys will have the Empire back up and running. Rooney is being wasted in the midfield and we need RVP back. A good midfield buy will fix our current state. I am also heartened by David Moyes' tactical improvement. He is willing to take risks in an effort to win games.
              Moyes need to start going after these focking refs. If any defender made that tackle on Young it would have been a foul ... how the fornication that was no penalty? Same way against Newcastle Anita handled the ball as it was going in and they all claim no penalty? WTF is a penalty then? Rose all over Januzaj, but its Januzaj that got a card? Moyes need to start going after these refs who won't do their jobs ... if he gets suspended from the touchline ... so be it.

Moyes is insane Jangle.
                The squad suddenly lost that fighting spirit under his leadership.
                I do not see any tactical preparedness regarding playing against opponents,it is as if he pick the team then finds out afterwards who they will be playing.
                My guess is even when we are in the top four he will find a way to ruin it.
                Just maybe a disgraceful finish to the season will rid Man U of this sham of a manager.
                Last edited by Rockman; January 1, 2014, 07:37 PM.

Box dem again Rock!

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

There was nothing wrong today with his team selection or tactics. We dominated the play and got caught on the counter twice. We have not been creating and scoring enough goals all season. That is because our middle has been too soft and lack creativity hence Rooney has been dropping in which gives a well organised defense time to set up. Danny Welbeck has looked better but still lacks the polish and composure of a RVP. Isaac surprised to see Evans and Bodice going so far upfield which showed our intentions. It was risky tactics given Spurs speed demons but it was worth the effort even though we lost. The team is starting to look more cohesive despite the loss. I was also surprised at the Carrick substitution. I would have taken out Cleverley instead. Sad to say, he's just not cutting it. That's why Rooney has to drop in the middle to create.

Suh yuh rate Moyes ?

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Moyes need to start going after these focking refs. If any defender made that tackle on Young it would have been a foul ... how the fornication that was no penalty? Same way against Newcastle Anita handled the ball as it was going in and they all claim no penalty? WTF is a penalty then? Rose all over Januzaj, but its Januzaj that got a card? Moyes need to start going after these refs who won't do their jobs ... if he gets suspended from the touchline ... so be it.
                        Begs the question - WWFD? ANS: :buy-off-the-ref:

Tough question it seems!

He never considered winning the battle in the midfield.
                            There seems to be a constant and that is Evans,to that I object.
                            We are now overly dependent on Rooney or RvP scoring in order to get goals.That is huge downgrade considering in the past we had goals from wingbacks(Beckham,Veron),wingers(CR scored more goals than both wingers combined) and midfielders(Fletcher,Keane and Scholes).We have a watered down squad,and seeing some imorovements regarding the whole EPL(that Spurs side would have been thoroughly trashed yesteryear..)it has proven to be costly.
                            Lowering your expectation is akin to being allured to Moyes' web.