8 points from the top
Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015Tags: None
Originally posted by Jangle View Post.....and that's all I have to say folks
My response to him was, "nuff said"."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Here's little historical fact for you. In the history of the Premier League only one team has managed to come from 8th position at Christmas to win the title......guess which team???Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Originally posted by Jangle View PostHere's little historical fact for you. In the history of the Premier League only one team has managed to come from 8th position at Christmas to win the title......guess which team???"Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
As I said earlier I trust in the organization that is Manchester UnitedHey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Keep on dreaming brother. I never try and belittle a practical dreamer. The impractical dreamer now is another matter."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Originally posted by Gamma View PostMan u under Alex ferguson ...."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Originally posted by Tilla View PostManUre under Slurgie is a totally different matter. If he were still there, I would expect anything to happen.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
I see where you are going with this. You are hoping he will come to your rescue!"Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Why? The top 4 will drop points and BoyU shall not?
Do not think so...rather expect BoyU to drop more points than any of the current top 5 i.e.
My GUNNERS,
ManCity,
Chelsea,
Everton and Liverpool!
The big unanswered question is, can BoyU can remain above Spurs, Newcastle and Southampton? After all BoyU and Spurs sit on same number of points (34), Newcastle is a point behind and Southampton a mere 7 points in arrears. ...and even Hull on 23; 11 points behind BoyU could peg BoyU back!!!!
BoyU's next 4 matches shall be tough ones - Jan. 1 v Spurs; Jan. 11 v Swansea; Jan. 19 @ Chelsea; Jan. 28 v a Cardiff fighting for its life!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Originally posted by Tilla View PostKeep on dreaming brother. I never try and belittle a practical dreamer. The impractical dreamer now is another matter."H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
Originally posted by Paul Marin View PostWith an 8 point gap and 19 games left in the season, you'd be crazy to write them off. That said, of course I hope you are right, but there is still a lot of football left to be played and the top spot will continue to change hands many more times in my opinion. Loads of twists left in the tale."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran