• 8 points from the top

.....and that's all I have to say folks
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

.....and that's all I have to say folks
    I remember talking to a good friend of mine (Westman) a few years ago when Chelsea was behind ManUre by about the same amount of points. I was saying it was only eight points they were leading by. He however reminded me that 8 points were points already on the board when we were equal on games played.

My response to him was, "nuff said".
    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Here's little historical fact for you. In the history of the Premier League only one team has managed to come from 8th position at Christmas to win the title......guess which team???
      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Here's little historical fact for you. In the history of the Premier League only one team has managed to come from 8th position at Christmas to win the title......guess which team???
        I really do not give much credence to history like that. Your argument might carry some weight if you actually did have a team worthy of challenging for the title, but sadly you don't. Moreover, what with a first season head coach learning to run things at ManUre? Don't bet your last dollar on that type of comeback happening this season.
        "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

As I said earlier I trust in the organization that is Manchester United

...to have at least an equal number of losses added to that you have had so far. ...and that number is 5!

Keep on dreaming brother. I never try and belittle a practical dreamer. The impractical dreamer now is another matter.

Man u under Alex ferguson ....

ManUre under Slurgie is a totally different matter. If he were still there, I would expect anything to happen.

Results for City and Everstrong have been very hurtful but if there is that constant shifting of placement among the top four...,Man U stands to benefit.

ManUre under Slurgie is a totally different matter. If he were still there, I would expect anything to happen.
                      But is he really gone......(play Twilight Zone music) ........

I see where you are going with this. You are hoping he will come to your rescue!

Why? The top 4 will drop points and BoyU shall not?

Do not think so...rather expect BoyU to drop more points than any of the current top 5 i.e.
                          My GUNNERS,
                          ManCity,
                          Chelsea,
                          Everton and Liverpool!

The big unanswered question is, can BoyU can remain above Spurs, Newcastle and Southampton? After all BoyU and Spurs sit on same number of points (34), Newcastle is a point behind and Southampton a mere 7 points in arrears. ...and even Hull on 23; 11 points behind BoyU could peg BoyU back!!!!

BoyU's next 4 matches shall be tough ones - Jan. 1 v Spurs; Jan. 11 v Swansea; Jan. 19 @ Chelsea; Jan. 28 v a Cardiff fighting for its life!

Keep on dreaming brother. I never try and belittle a practical dreamer. The impractical dreamer now is another matter.
                            With an 8 point gap and 19 games left in the season, you'd be crazy to write them off. That said, of course I hope you are right, but there is still a lot of football left to be played and the top spot will continue to change hands many more times in my opinion. Loads of twists left in the tale.

I am not crazy, but how many times one get to pull Jangle's legs like this?