Your thoughts please , thanks.
The French government have been looking into it and have said the gesture is vague in meaning , keep in mind France has a heavy muslim and african population which Jewish interest are sensitive of.My take is that sensitivity is going to find its way into the form of media outlets.
The president and other sports stars have done this gesture , watch the media ride.Anelka will walk if the statement by the french government is vague, the punishment cannot be anything but vague.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Originally posted by X View PostThe president and other sports stars have done this gesture , watch the media ride."Donovan was excellent. We knew he was a good player, but he really didn't do anything wrong in the whole game and made it difficult for us."
Enlighten me?THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
is the brush off thing .... i noticed it was on the other side as opposed to what anelka was doing.
i suspect anelka knows exactly what he is doing and why and it is not merely "showing support for a friend" ...
Pretty sure he does not sure of the cultural context though ,that's for the French to explain and they are vague except for French jewish interest groups.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
My apologies to all just researched the comedian he does have some racist views, Anelka must have known this.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
Originally posted by Gamma View Postas far as i know they are, so i am left with a lot of head scrating sometimes. i have never heard an arab cry foul that something or other is anti-semitic..."H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
Let me borrow a term I heard the president used several times. The term is: "a teachable moment".
I think from the point of view that Blacks bear the brunt of everything racist--that the opportunity to use prejudice to make a profound impact on racism (and other bigotry).
If Anelka's apology include (and accepts) his error--and goes on to address the current trend of ignoring the pain that ALL Blacks endure from racist chants......
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>
This I think would be more long-lasting and effective.Last edited by HL; December 30, 2013, 02:21 PM.The only time TRUTH will hurt you...is if you ignore it long enough
Nasri and Bolt doing quenelle gesture
"Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran