• Your thoughts please , thanks.

http://msn.foxsports.com/foxsoccer/p...bration-122913

Ignore them. This pales in comparison to the many unpunished atrocities against black footballers across Europe.
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

I can't really say anything. I am not familiar with the symbolism and wouldn't know if it were anti-Semitic or not. If Anelka knew it was and did it, then he should be punished. But what if he did not know?
      "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Disagree Jangle... IF IN FACT, this is racist (BUT I don't know for sure), we need to oppose it as vehemently as many did against Suarez referring to Evra as "negro" (even if that were also questionable as a racial slur), or as we might rail against any other racist act. Just my quatty wut.

If he gets sanctioned (IF IT IS FOUNd TO BE RACIST), then it can be used as precedent (HOPEFULLY) when black or non-white (any player really) players are subject to abuse. I hope.

With the controversy being exclusively France,he more than any other nationality should be aware.
            Maybe the negative connotations is yet another example of Israel needlessly labeling.....

If it is racist, know it or not him get punished. WE can't make them use ignorance to get people off at all.

We should not condone racism, anti-semitic acts, bigotry....in any form.

A ban would not be the ideal remedy.

We should not condone racism, anti-semitic acts, bigotry....in any form.

A ban would not be the ideal remedy.
                  Why would a ban not be the ideal remedy if it is racist?

I can't really say anything. I am not familiar with the symbolism and wouldn't know if it were anti-Semitic or not. If Anelka knew it was and did it, then he should be punished. But what if he did not know?
                    Tilla - what if he did not know? Are you saying then that he should not be punished?

Paul, why are you asking my question? They say ignorance of a law is no excuse to break it, so I guess he would still be guilty.
                      "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Paul, why are you asking my question? They say ignorance of a law is no excuse to break it, so I guess he would still be guilty.
                        I am not asking your question - I am asking you to ANSWER your question. In my opinion, in these affairs, intent is a factor that while technically may be irrelevant, I consider important. If he was not intending to offend, I am more likely to give him a pass. Now if there is some other information that can show he was aware, then no pass.

With the controversy being exclusively France,he more than any other nationality should be aware.
                          Maybe the negative connotations is yet another example of Israel needlessly labeling.....
                          How exactly does Israel figure in to this story?

If he gets sanctioned (IF IT IS FOUNd TO BE RACIST), then it can be used as precedent (HOPEFULLY) when black or non-white (any player really) players are subject to abuse. I hope.
                            Jews aren't a race... can't be racist

are arabs semitic people too?