Brian Brown - Harbour View

• Brian Brown - Harbour View

Just looking over the JPL matches to date and noticed one Brian Brown with nine goals of 14 matches, that's a pretty nice strike rate per game. I can't even tell if he played in the first four HV games so the stat may be even better but nine of 14 is as good as it gets in the JPL.

What are his advantages in play? Anybody seen this guy play.

Seems to be in the place at the right time all the time!

And when he shoots, he is on target with low shots of adequate power. Not sure of the other aspects of his game - passing, decision-making, movement - but they can't be too bad. And he's left-footed.

So, the expectations are great and has already attracted enquiries from European scouts and agents.

All the best to him!

Seems to be in the place at the right time all the time!

And when he shoots, he is on target with low shots of adequate power. Not sure of the other aspects of his game - passing, decision-making, movement - but they can't be too bad. And he's left-footed.

So, the expectations are great and has already attracted enquiries from European scouts and agents.

All the best to him!
      so wah...you not getting in on that ?

come on Mo...

Maybe...or maybe not!

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
          Just looking over the JPL matches to date and noticed one Brian Brown with nine goals of 14 matches, that's a pretty nice strike rate per game. I can't even tell if he played in the first four HV games so the stat may be even better but nine of 14 is as good as it gets in the JPL.

What are his advantages in play? Anybody seen this guy play.
          Check wid Sass nuh

Lawks, is Chrismus. Low di almshouse nuh!

snicker

His goals are very impressive. Granted a couple of them were bad defending or goalkeeping you will not see at the next level. He can definitely play at a higher level than the RSPL.

He said he was scoring in training for Mobay United and Dean Weatherly refused to play him.

Maybe...or maybe not!
                well we will run with the MAYBE...
                mek it happen..

wish him good luck, one for the future, pity them some ill advise move right out of high school.

Hey that is a big part of this thing, , would be interesting if we could also start tracking conversion rates, shots on target etc.

When I watch Suarez much as I hate him, hmmm ...used to hate him, I can't help but think we have very few players I can ever remember whose brain churned like this guy, he is in constant churn, constant.... How can I get ahead repeatedly, extremely impressive in a way that I don't think Ronaldo or Messi think, he seems to be at another level in speed of forethought.

So do we see any brain churning with mr brown, will be interesting to see what he does with second round.

Hey taking advantage of what is on the plate is a good thing, I see Sterling struggling with finishing, even on the ones he has scored were marginal, he also looks slightly tentative on first touch. Must say he seems to have gotten stronger and firmer on the ball than earlier in the season.

Interesting that Weatherly was lukewarm on him based on what you said above, so maybe there may be some work rate or emotional intelligence challenges there.

Me: are you based in Ja I used to think you were in UK for some reason.

lol