Best Player in the World!

Thought you would say this, but I disagree!

Even Maestro gallops past players from time to time, but, like Yaya Toure, that is not a feature of their games.

Fact!

He's second best!

Too lazy to be best player in the world, he disappears for significant stretches in the game.

Who talking about Ozil? Cyaan Yaya Toure yah talk!

Him same one, he is excellent on the ball, but he goes silent for too long stretches, maybe too much talent on the team but I expect more from a player of his calibre seems like he is coasting to me for significant stretches.

You are the first and only person I know who has identified that as one of Yaya's weaknesses.

Maybe yuh know ball more dan di res' o' wi!

Big up yuhself fi dat!

By the way, coasting, disappearing and laziness are 3 different things. For me, with my challenges at understanding the game, I would agree that he coasts. I don't have a problem with that. But he is neither lazy or a wizard (of Oz).

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
                  Too lazy to be best player in the world, he disappears for significant stretches in the game.
                  I have to agree with you here Stoni. I have said it here before, Toure is a great player, but he is either hot or cold. In one game he will dominate and the next it is as if he is just taking up space on the field.

There have been away matches where he has been less than stellar for City. I have to admit though, when he is on song, there is no better.
                  "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Ok, so there are 2 people in the world who feel this way.

Any more out there?

Is not a numbers thing Mo, bottom line is he is damn good at what he does, so good that MC have to take the bitter with the sweet, since the sweet so good then you have Fernandinho to mop up the bitter, it is as Bricktop says, Ivory Coast better know this as well if they don't they will be going home early in Brazil, they will need a dirty work garbage man to give Toure freedom to do what he does best, hold, pass, attack, and just enough dirty work to look like him doing something.

Cho, why everything have to come down to who know what better than who, Everyman can see something that another cannot, whether it is hype, blind spot or just a focus on something else crucial points can sometimes slide by until a critical juncture is reached, in this case MC already done recognize the weakness and has covered the Toure gap.

No problem.
                          Great choice as your "must be in current TEAM" player.

Perhaps you may want to tackle current best EPL team?
                          This is a season with wonderful TEAMs and individual players in form that can only be described as TOP OF THE WORLD form.

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
                            Did you say this about Tappa?

If your movement is wonderful and the ball is not passed to you or travels within your possible reach...do you call that disappearing? ...or do you recognizing it as still playing great?

Just asking!

He does exactly what needs to be done and no more ... I call that efficiency

Tappa was never in that argument, I know you joking still. Mosiah say "best in the world" I am not even sure he is best at MC.

Best in the world to me means you are creating, disrupting, making massive waves of which everybody else just tries to stay afloat. Not just playing good consistently, we are taking about "biw" disruptors for me, Ronaldo, Messi, Suarez, potentially Bale.