What a God-awful decision!

Really? So two goals couldn't score in three minutes?? hmmm... And you didn't shift out of third because that's all the gears your team have

Ridiculous offside?!? The offside rule is what it is, totally dependent on human frailties and prejudices. Get rid of it now!!!!

But unnu refuse to join my campaign. Quit complaining!!!

That offside call was not even close! It's a wonder the asst. ref. did not call Coutinho's goal offside, that would have been understandable and wrong, but understandable!

Aaaah bwoy!

Looked on another way, it could have been 2-0! And perhaps the floodgates would have opened up resulting in that 6-2 that X predicted!

But don't worry, that offside rule hurts each and every team. I shall remind you when Man $#ity comes out on the wrong side of it.

Coutinho needs to grow up,fast !Sterling waaay above him.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

You got the goal minutes after the bad call...so no...nothing would have been different...good effort...but we didn't even shift out of 3rd gear
            Oooh yes, it would have been ManCity 0 - 2 Liverpool

Really? So two goals couldn't score in three minutes?? hmmm... And you didn't shift out of third because that's all the gears your team have
              Tek time wid him....DWL!!!

woulda...coulda...shoulda...Liverpool had their chances and squandered them...good effort...city was just a class above...leading the league by new year

City were just a ref above pool,thats the biggest difference.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

What we should take very seriously is the performance of a relatively "cheap" side against a far more expensive machine. Liverpool's squad value is about £200m less than City and on another day, today's run would have been ours (poor finishing by Henderson, Coutinho, Sterling...) However, it underscores three things:

1. BR is a very good coach who has the team playing a terrific style of football
                    2. Goals from our midfield continue to be our Achilles heel and
                    3. City (£ for £) is not quite there yet. They need another year to get their squad to gel...Liverpool outplayed them for vast stretches of the game today with cheap players like Cissoko, Allen and Henderson.