Haiti vs. Jamaica: Orange Bowl, 12 June, 2004? A perspective

• Haiti vs. Jamaica: Orange Bowl, 12 June, 2004? A perspective

Listening to some supporters of Jamaica’s football and reading posts on the match you would have thought the Reggae Boyz were out of the running to advance to the Germany 2006 World Cup finals.

Based on the rules of the competition under which this “Home” and “Away” Knock-out series is being played the Reggae Boyz have come out of the recently concluded encounter in the Orange Bowl, Miami, USA with a strong hand.

http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/views.aspx?val=Haiti&id=173

------------

Did not say much about our missed chances...but, did point out Haiti got only 3 chances at scoring. 2 penalties and 1 other!

Did mention Ralph's miss!

Now that Ralph's miss along with Pepe's header that rocked the 'wood-work', one other that also hit the 'wood-work' and our goal...I am saying we could have won!

Re: Haiti vs. Jamaica: Orange Bowl, 12 June, 2004? A perspec

Listening to some supporters of Jamaica’s football and reading posts on the match you would have thought the Reggae Boyz were out of the running to advance to the Germany 2006 World Cup finals.

Based on the rules of the competition under which this “Home” and “Away” Knock-out series is being played the Reggae Boyz have come out of the recently concluded encounter in the Orange Bowl, Miami, USA with a strong hand.

http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/views.aspx?val=Haiti&id=173

------------

Did not say much about our missed chances...but, did point out Haiti got only 3 chances at scoring. 2 penalties and 1 other!

Did mention Ralph's miss!

Now that Ralph's miss along with Pepe's header that rocked the 'wood-work', one other that also hit the 'wood-work' and our goal...I am saying we could have won!
    "We could have won" doesnt change the fact that we were man-handled by the Haitians! You saw what happened in the Office when Panama came to the offioce and we outplayed them in every department...they left the office with a victory.
    President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

Re: Haiti vs. Jamaica: Orange Bowl, 12 June, 2004? A perspec

Originally posted by Reggae-Fan View Post
      Panama came to the offioce and we outplayed them in every department...
      Mr Fan, How could a team get two penalties and those were their only two shots on goal be equated to outplaying us in every department. Did your highlights where you saw Haiti taking 'many good shots' show you that they could barely put three passes together without the ball going out for a throw to Jamaica or that they ran like speed demons with the ball every time they got it in midfield but three strides later, had no ideas how to get past Pepe's well managed offside trap and fell apart. We all agreed that Jamaica were out of sorts offensively that day but dat deh Haitian team deh? Outplay who?

A you Karl draw card pon when him go dig up the post because him find you out say you never see no highlights neither, from you talk say you saw Haiti take "many good shots" Karl ketch yu. You naah pass no dirty remarks bout game weh you nuh watch. Likkle crab inna barrel a try hype up rucks Haiti just fi dis Carl Brown...Tek weh youself iyah You've been found out...
      Last edited by Siya; May 11, 2007, 01:09 AM.
      SA 2010: Reggae Boyz coming home!