no pep ...look like dem playing not to lose.
arsenal flat ...
Yuh seit!
I think Wenger was happy to play down to Chelsea's plans - slow game...looking for a counter...therefore seeding possession to our GUNNERS.
Based on the game - Draw was fair outcome. Game had only 2 clear look-in at goal - Chelsea's Lampard hit the crossbar with clear look-in at goal...and the GUNNERS' Giroud missed in the 80 something minute when Terry and Petr Cech saved in the goal-area. Booooooooorrrrrrrrrrring!!!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Originally posted by Karl View PostYuh seit!
I think Wenger was happy to play down to Chelsea's plans - slow game...looking for a counter...therefore seeding possession to our GUNNERS.
Based on the game - Draw was fair outcome. Game had only 2 clear look-in at goal - Chelsea's Lampard hit the crossbar with clear look-in at goal...and the GUNNERS' Giroud missed in the 80 something minute when Terry and Petr Cech saved in the goal-area. Booooooooorrrrrrrrrrring!!!
I do not see Arsenal or Chelsea challenging for the this season. The most I think will happen is they will fight for CL spot."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Originally posted by Tilla View PostWenger never had a choice Karl, Mourinho own him. Chelsea took Arsenal out of their game, let them have possession, but shut down the passing lanes. Pity Chelsea could not have put away a couple chances to put you guys out of your misery. Lampard came close and Willian should either have hit that shot harder or cross to Ramires and Hazard who were waiting on the other side.
...and I cannot forget the ref making some key calls for you - 2 Red Card over the top challenges not appropriately punished, including one totally ignored.
...and the foul on Walcott in the box - feet hooked/cut from under him - Clear Penalty call ignored!!
I do not see Arsenal or Chelsea challenging for the this season. The most I think will happen is they will fight for CL spot."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Misses penalties by referees are a part if the game for me. You win some and you lose some.
I can recall a situation last season with Ba on his way to goal and the Newcastle defender Collocuni kicked him in the face in the penalty box with a kick that was shoulder high and it went unpublished. Ba suffered a broken nose from that incident.
The call for penalty on Willian could have gone either way. Fortunately, it went in Chelsea's favor. The players feet got tangled and Walcot went down rather easily in my opinion.
Anyway, I am sure Arsenal would have had a better game had it not been for the weather."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
...............what a waste of talent on the bench. Ba.
I really miss watching him play consistently when he was with Newcastle.
Big clubs tend to do a disservice to talented players.
I think Ba is better than Torres:The only time TRUTH will hurt you...is if you ignore it long enough
Originally posted by Tilla View PostMisses penalties by referees are a part if the game for me. You win some and you lose some.
I can recall a situation last season with Ba on his way to goal and the Newcastle defender Collocuni kicked him in the face in the penalty box with a kick that was shoulder high and it went unpublished. Ba suffered a broken nose from that incident.
The call for penalty on Willian could have gone either way. Fortunately, it went in Chelsea's favor. The players feet got tangled and Walcot went down rather easily in my opinion.
Anyway, I am sure Arsenal would have had a better game had it not been for the weather.
...well it is water under the bridge. Point apiece. We move on.
...and FORWARD!!!
My GUNNERS still atop the EPL on points!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Aaaah what we will say to bolster our 'feelings'?"Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Originally posted by Tilla View PostWenger never had a choice Karl, Mourinho own him. Chelsea took Arsenal out of their game, let them have possession, but shut down the passing lanes. Pity Chelsea could not have put away a couple chances to put you guys out of your misery. Lampard came close and Willian should either have hit that shot harder or cross to Ramires and Hazard who were waiting on the other side.
I do not see Arsenal or Chelsea challenging for the this season. The most I think will happen is they will fight for CL spot."H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
Originally posted by Paul Marin View PostWhen you look at their schedule through Feb, it is in their favor. Do well and their confidence will grow giving them a serious chance.
There are no easy teams, Paul. At least not yet. No team has thrown in the towel...unlike last year when 2 of the bottom teams had already started to go through the motions.
Besides this year all the teams are 'playing baaal'...save West Ham which makes up for not 'playing baaal' by giving FULL 100 effort in every game."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."