• A draw would be a good result

between Arsenal and Chelsea.

BTW: Please don't post the result in your beginning post.

Wenger has never won against Mourinho and that trend will continue. The most recent encounter, Chelsea came out ahead 2-0. As much as Chelsea is not consistent at the moment and losing to teams they should not be losing to, I expect them to rise to the occasion tomorrow and show Arsenal. 2-0 would be good, but I would be happy with even a 1-0 win.

"Mourinho is one of very few managers to enjoy a superior record against the Arsenal boss. In fact, he has never lost to Wenger. Over nine meetings, Mourinho has drawn four and won five, with the most recent victory coming in October's Capital One Cup tie."

The Independent
    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Wenger has never won against Mourinho and that trend will continue. The most recent encounter, Chelsea came out ahead 2-0. As much as Chelsea is not consistent at the moment and losing to teams they should not be losing to, I expect them to rise to the occasion tomorrow and show Arsenal. 2-0 would be good, but I would be happy with even a 1-0 win.

"Mourinho is one of very few managers to enjoy a superior record against the Arsenal boss. In fact, he has never lost to Wenger. Over nine meetings, Mourinho has drawn four and won five, with the most recent victory coming in October's Capital One Cup tie."

The Independent
      Gwan convince uself...u nervous, don't it? Don't worry, the Arsenal posse dem nervous to'...Gamma and Karl all go visit this obeah man dis mawnin' LOL!!!

suh what yuh saying is that both teams are vervous?

Yes...but some a little more proactive about dealing with it than others. Ah how much guzuh u buy dis mawnin'?

just enough and not a drop more ....

don't mek di chickin blood splatta pon u white shoes and the white frock me know u ago wear tiday! LOL!!! Kick off can't come too soon!!!

caaan wait !! tek 1/2 day off to watch this...VICTORY for the GUNNERS!

The Independent
                  Law of Averages?

...and Wenger's team, my GUNNERS, benefit from Jack Wilshire being out. Jack has taken to hold on to the ball too long...thus his late decisions on pass resulting in many turn overs!

...and hopefully restoring our pure striker Podolski and Rosicky to the starting line-up and keeping Santi "when on the ball cannot make up his mind on what to do" Cazorla on the bench.

Our worry is how the replacement center-back Vermaelen will fare? ...besides those small facts we should be fine!!!!
                  Last edited by Karl; December 23, 2013, 12:06 PM.

Tilla, Marin...come see me when you need football match results or lottery pick-6.

Marin, be verrry afraid about boxing day. City DO NOT play like Chelsea or Arsenal.

You only have a chance if that eejit Dzeko is in the starting line-up.

Good draw!!

It is gwine to be dread! City playing at home and you know that is where they are most dangerous. Looking forward to it.
                      "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Tilla, Marin...come see me when you need football match results or lottery pick-6.

Marin, be verrry afraid about boxing day. City DO NOT play like Chelsea or Arsenal.

You only have a chance if that eejit Dzeko is in the starting line-up.

Good draw!!
                        Yow - unu can give we 10-0, ah nuh nuttin...nah go mek no difference...unu still is a likkle club a try mek noise wid unu wallet...no pedigree...no pedigree at all. Merry Christmas same way.