Re: Reggae Fan!

I understand that, but when people are talking about a team that we eventually conquered 3-0 then yuh really have to wonder the motive.

If results are what we are to go by, then let's talk about it. Who advanced, Haiti or Jamaica?
    I believe you are straying from the point. Ask yourself why we were totally outclassed in the first leg, an dthen totally turned thigs around for the second leg...Looks like the tactics going into the first leg was waaaay off. Then you compare that "away" game in Mimai to the game the boyz played in El Slavdor. It took Laza one game to do what CB and others tried for at least 60 years...we were able to win for the first time in Centro america! 3-0!!!
    President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

I am a fan. Right now I can't travel anywhere because of my two young Kids but when I start travelling to games again, I want us to be able to win at least a few. I am tired of people calling me asking me what is the score? and it is always the same.

We advance ahead of Haiti but what else did we do?
      We tying to make ourselves better than we are. It has been since Gold Cup in Florida we can't can't score with any consistency and in 7 years nothing has changed and it is time our coaching staff start addressing that. We need to have seminars and invite people to help us to correct this problem.

Simply talking about the Haiti game. "What else did we do" is another topic.

Since I have all the Reggae Boyz qualifiers from 1997 I will try and see if I can watch over that Jamaica Haiti qualifier tonight and see who is right or wrong.

Originally posted by Reggae-Fan View Post
            You seeing the game does not change the fact...we were outplayed by Haiti, and was LUCKY to come away from that game with point. If CB
            was man enough to admit that were out-classed by the Haitians...it beats me why you keep telling yourself otherwise.
            Many claimed we were outplayed by Haiti. ...but, that was not the case! ...and, oh yes, I was there!