Reggae Fan!

• Reggae Fan!

You know that little lie you have been telling over the past three years about the Jamaica / Haiti World cup qualifier at the Orange Bowl? The lie where you have Haiti running all over Jamaica... The game that you have described the crowd in detail.

Guess what? You weren't there... You know you weren't there... you have admitted before, when confronted, that you weren't there... and worse, you are yet to view an ounce of that game so you have no idea that Haiti took two shots to goal all 90 minutes and those two shots were the penalties...

Everybody has their faults but Carl Brown did not get dominated or run over by Haiti as a matter of fact didn't we win that tie 4-1!
    SA 2010: Reggae Boyz coming home!

Re: Reggae Fan!

If yuh follow dem you woulda tink dat when we qualified in 97 all our matches were great. Yeah, right! In many, we played bad football and we were on the edge of our seats throughout.

But we qualified, so...

The game ended 1-1, and Jamaica did not look confident throughout the game at the Orange Bowl. But alas, the return leg was over within 15 minutes, and Jamaica won 3-0 at home with Garfield Reid red carded.

Originally posted by Hortikal View Post
        The game ended 1-1, and Jamaica did not look confident throughout the game at the Orange Bowl. But alas, the return leg was over within 15 minutes, and Jamaica won 3-0 at home with Garfield Reid red carded.
        With all the injuries we had going into the first game in Miami I wasn't surprised that we didn't look too smooth but how a man a try hype up the 1-1 and forget about the 3 nil part... all a tell we how the Haitian crowd in Miami wasn't hostile when him know say a lie him a tell cause him neva see the game.
        SA 2010: Reggae Boyz coming home!

Originally posted by Hortikal View Post
          You do not remember that we came close at least 4 more times, including hitting the woodwork. We hit the woodwork twice - Right now I can remember Pepe's header (Cannot remember the name of the other person whose shot hit of the woodwork). Yes in that match in the Orange Bowl.

We should have won that match. The approach was different from that in the second match...but, it was understandable...a sensible approach. The coach (CB) went for containment and a more conservative approach in that away match. It was, to my way of thinking, excellent strategy and during the match excellent managing of resources. A+ for CB. F for those who claim otherwise. - Hey...my thinking on football usually differs from many here!

Isn't it here many claim playing international matches against quality opposition regularly...continuously is a waste? Lack of same does not matter...it is just that our local coaches are no good? ...and, who do they compare our local coaches with - Simoes who insisted on and played 'umpteen' international matches? Go figure?

Has anyone noticed the quality matches the TOP OF THE WORLD teams play? ...and, the frequency with which they play such games?

...added to that is the quality leagues in which ALL their players regularly compete?

Does anyone consider that our local players have the disadvantage of playing in our low-grade local leagues...and, to make up for that we should be playing even more international matches against quality opposition than the TOP OF THE WORLD teams? ...to ever hope of attaining the standards of those TOP OF THE WORLD TEAMs?

...that's where we aim to go - TOP OF THE WORLD - right?
          Last edited by Karl; May 9, 2007, 01:58 PM.

Nearly nuh kill bud. Mi see we dominate Honduras at home and them get one shot on goal and we get about 50 and the game ended 1-1. It is a fairly regular thing for us and part of the reason we lose so many matches.

Over the last few years we have pretty much develop a terrible record and we simple need to get it better and stop talk bout dominating games.

But how does our "nearly nuh kill bud" performance translate into some kinda shame or embarrassment on our match-up against them?

Makes no sense!

Look man we played crap in Miami , total crap , C.B excuse , it was an away game considering the stadium was half full with Jamaicans.

We didnt dominate in Miami , we held on for a draw , escaped was what some used.The media almost killed him , his rallying cry was RISK FOOTBALL! when asked if an injured Fuller or post opt Fuller was to start , considering we had Damani on the bench.Fuller was LOCKED DOWN. The Haitian midfield took over that day I was there , It was madness.We played with NO MIDFIELD , I think it was Ben at the time aka Maudib who with utter sarcasm came on the site and said if we liked the steel in the middle of the RBYZ.

Yes we did win the 2nd leg in kingston with Damani and King combining to devastating effect.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Originally posted by Siya View Post
                  Guess what? You weren't there... You know you weren't there...
                  Calm down little fella. first off, I never claimed to be at that game. Never!

Now that we have gotten that out of the way. I was fortunate enough to see highlights of the game on TV, and from what I saw, it wasnt pretty at all. What two sots are you talking about? the highlights that I saw showed at least 5 Good shots on goal by the Haitians. and the commentary that I listened deescribed about 3 more that the highlighhts didnt show. Maybe you went to the rest-room when those shots were beingtaken. i'll assume you were there.

So either you are the one lieing, or you must have fallen asleep duing the game. you and Mosiah seems to be the only one around here who thouth we were the better team on the day.
                  President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

But how does our "nearly nuh kill bud" performance translate into some kinda shame or embarrassment on our match-up against them?

Makes no sense!
                    Mosiah you are a darn hypocrite (nothing personal). As a football fan, how can you sit here and defend the very poor play of the Jamaicans in the Haiti game? Haiti were all over us! I saw the highlights on Telemundo, and I listened the commentary on Radio2.
                    President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

At least I saw the darn thing!

(This is ridiculous! How him fi talk to me bout di game when him neva even dideh!?!)

I saw the game, bro! Haiti was NOT all over us. Please!

Mosiah if you just look at any one game you will see we are not far behind or a little ahead of many of these teams but if you look at the results over the year you will see we are lacking bad.

It nuh make no sense we continue to talk about matchup if the results not panning out for us, as there is no achievement in doing so.

I understand that, but when people are talking about a team that we eventually conquered 3-0 then yuh really have to wonder the motive.

If results are what we are to go by, then let's talk about it. Who advanced, Haiti or Jamaica?

I saw the game, bro! Haiti was NOT all over us. Please!
                              You seeing the game does not change the fact...we were outplayed by Haiti, and was LUCKY to come away from that game with point. If CB
                              was man enough to admit that were out-classed by the Haitians...it beats me why you keep telling yourself otherwise.