Karl You Had A Lot To Say

• Karl You Had A Lot To Say

when Munich spanked City at the Etihad...cat got your tongue? The whole board quiet like a church mouse

HL our boy Pelligrini screwed the pooch...he thought we needed to win 5-2...when 4-2 would have won us the group

Saturday am (12/14) @ 7:45 am...dont be late !!! Free football lesson !

You...Karl & Dummy gonna be missing from the board for bout a week...so gwaan run off unnuh beaks now
      Last edited by Bricktop; December 11, 2013, 09:02 AM.

when Munich spanked City at the Etihad...cat got your tongue? The whole board quiet like a church mouse

HL our boy Pelligrini screwed the pooch...he thought we needed to win 5-2...when 4-2 would have won us the group
        Wonder if you watched the match?
        Bayern played for 15 minutes and then stopped playing "brap'!
        ManCity then labored along...until City's center-back took pity on City.

Bayern showed in that 15 minute period at the start of the match that they are potentially 5 or 6 goals better than that City group.

Karl...Munich lost...City took the game away from them after that nervous first 15 minutes...lemme guess...Munich didn't want to win the group right? Any more creative excuses?

We shall see, what we shall see.
            City shall try to ruff us up...and we shall ignore and play baaaaall!

Result?

You...Karl & Dummy gonna be missing from the board for bout a week...so gwaan run off unnuh beaks now
              nooo sah, ongle you missing when your side lose...

and Brickie, mek sure you have notepad and pens, to take notes....

Yuh back a time just like yuh side...Samsung tablet a do it nowadays yute

Karl...Munich lost...City took the game away from them after that nervous first 15 minutes...lemme guess...Munich didn't want to win the group right? Any more creative excuses?
                    Our loss today is more telling.
                    We came out with that same timidity as against BoyU. Sure at times we passed the ball around well...and moved well...but how many chances we created and how many shots we took?

How many times our defense stuttered?
                    I shall answer this one: at least 5 times we stuttered...and that was stuttered badly!!!

...now your win we played your heart out and Bayern coasted after the first 15 minutes. That win by your TEAM cannot be looked at as guide to what the outcome is likely to be if you meet Bayern in this competition again...save your TEAM...if there is another meeting...will be beaten comprehensively!!!

Let us fact facts - Bayern was the pick of the teams in the early rounds and is the pick of those now in the round of 16.

...now your win we played your heart out and Bayern coasted after the first 15 minutes. That win by your TEAM cannot be looked at as guide to what the outcome is likely to be if you meet Bayern in this competition again...save your TEAM...if there is another meeting...will be beaten comprehensively!!!
                      Bayern coasted after the first 15 minutes? Did you see the work rate Ribery + Lahm were putting in? Boateng was under pressure from Navas al night...don't know what game you were watching...anyway just be present on the 14th for your spanking...bless

I'll be watching - I have set-up to video tape and everything in place to enjoy.

you might want to reconsider...it aint gonna be pretty...

Two games determine seeding.
                            Regarding aggregate who won?
                            Bayern was a goal away from a draw different situation...

If City had scored again they would have topped the group...superior away goals scored head to head...City had 30 minutes to score the fourth goal...Pelligrini didn't bring on Negredo until the 5 minutes left to play...he had Aguerro on the bench and was playing one striker...made no sense...
                              Last edited by Bricktop; December 12, 2013, 09:42 PM.