Yuh laughing at C.B or the man who sent him and had the guts to install him as our T.D?
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
This Under-17 team was again, according to the JFF, the 'best prepared' national team, just like the Under-20s who also finished bottom of a four-nation CONCACAF Final Round Youth World Cup elimination series - which included little St. Kitts - in January in Mexico, the same Under-20s who were 'better' than the one which advanced to the Youth World Cup in Argentina in 2001.
That Under-20 unit, which actually played in the Argentina World Cup, had over 60-odd matches, had a camp in Brazil, toured Europe and the United States, where they got first-class practice, which is really the right type of preparation for teams aiming for world level tournaments.
The same applies to the Reggae Boyz who made it to France '98 and the Under-17s a year later who qualified for the Youth World Cup Finals in New Zealand.
A significant difference between the national teams that have sought World Cup qualification under this Crenston Boxhill-led JFF is that they have played loads of practice matches - only against local teams.
Notice how those with "mental slavery issues" dismiss the above? In their minds the quality of opposition against which the locals prepare is not important?
Question: Was CB's results pre-2006 World Cup qualifiers not vastly superior to any other period in which he managed the National Senior team?
Yes! YES!
Then...Is it not 'strange' that his results when the team either was one that had had recent diet of international practise matches previous to him taking charge and or had a diet of international practise matches during his term performed in a manner vastly superior to those which he had that had no diet of international practise matches?
The quality opposition and how often are the practises against quality opposition is vital!
It is nonsense to claim our local coaches cannot do the job when part of doing the job demands that steady diet of matches against quality international teams is a vital component and the local coaches are denied that ingredient.
Mental slavery is a hell-of-a-thing!
Please! Hunt's team could have easily been there. But it didn't so we can continue with our local bashing!
I guess we would have said that is Bora qualify the team if the had made it.
And I guess Corneal didn't qualify the T&T side either.
Mosiah, what would you sauy is the major reason for us ending up dead last at home in the just concluded under-17 tourney? I recall you implying that they were well prepared etc....so how do you explain us finishing dead last. I aptiently await your response.
And lets not bring Bora into this....he is not the under-17s coach.
President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)
You lost me yet agaian!. Its hard to read your posts.
Reggfan you i remember 2 years ago you stated that carl brown would have qualified jamaica had he not been replaced... Now you saying when boxhill sent carl brown to england he came back more confused ..