Thanks Bucknor for

• Thanks Bucknor for

summing it up nicely: Brasilians know nothing about INT'L football, hence a failure in JA. I guess I have to listen to you because you are representing Ja's expertise in football.

Re: Thanks Bucknor for

This did not need a new thread, Jawge.

BTW if anyone has tapes of games where
      JA has played better other than with Prof.Simoes, please I beg you, please send it to me (I will pay) I would love to see this game. I have the Ja vs Mexico GC 97 where Ja enjoyed possession and patient build ups. tactical discpline (players knowing their role and acting accordingly). Please get me such a game. Thanks in advance.

Oh really? Well I'm highly
        ****************ed right now. Imagine it's been years since Prof.Simoes left Ja ansd today we take time out to blame him for our lack of prepardness and failure last night.

Jamaica VS El Salvardor in El Salvador...

Chants of Ole ! Ole ! Ole ! IN CENTRAL AMERICA !

Last WC Qualifying squad was the best I have seen in build up and tactical discipline.. it hurt to watch them inextricably squander chance after chance at home.. 10 men dominated Panama in TOP and attacking forays for 80+ minutes..

That one bun mi hot, hot, hot.. wi coulda mek a real statement had we gone on...

first road win in central
            america but who was the TD then? Bucknor will tell you that's a failure. I guess success is hoisting the DaCosta cup, ah well.

BTW , Ben yuh betta tell
              Bucknor that it's Lazaroni that is responsible for the way Brasil is playing now (granted they wanted to hang him when he first introduced the concept to the Brasilians).

Thanks to Carl Brown! Sorry, Maudib and Jawge, that was Carl Brown's team. If we had left him with it, all now I would be typing in German.

ah here we go again. MO,
                  who decided that they needed help hence the call for foreign technical director? Who picked Lazaroni?

If your boss comes to you and says, "Jawge, we need to make sure that we can supply our customers with that widget you have been working on. The company's life depends on that widget and failure is just not an option for our shareholders. Mgmt. has been talking and we believe that perhaps we can bring in some outside help from Japan to augment our technical staff. Who would you recommend, Jawge? "

I would love to see you say, "Boss, I'm pretty confident that we can deliver that widget on time. I am not going to need..."

Before yuh reach di door, this would be in the papers:

"This is to advise that Mr. Jawge Smith, is no longer employed to International Widgets Ltd, and as such is not authorised to conduct business of any sort on the company's behalf."

Maybe a blessing in disguise; the
                      confident Mr.Smith may just go on to start his own and the rest is history. Mo I don't think that's the case: Mr.smith went to mgmt. and said I don't think I can ahandle this alone, mgmt. said okay fair enough pick someone with whoim you have confidence to help you pull this off. Smith brought in a powerhouse who came and ran the show, Smith went back to his old self

Thanks to Carl Brown! Sorry, Maudib and Jawge, that was Carl Brown's team. If we had left him with it, all now I would be typing in German.
                        Lets keep it real.

I saw the Jamaica VS Haiti game in Miami under Carl Brown.

If you cannot qualify WITH Lazaroni as coach and you as TD... how yuh plan to qualify WITHOUT Lazaroni..

Are we to believe a Brazilian coach actually made the team WORSE !??

If yuh ask me dem should give Lazaroni MORE power.. problem was they brought him rather late and primarily for the final six and afterwords and they Figured Brown would have been an asset especially in PLAYER SELECTION POOL...

So let us keep it real gentlemen... please... unless Carl Brown was going to put on some boots and score some goal I don't see how him woulda tek us to Germany WITHOUT Lazaroni... what yuh need to ask Brown is what was his player selection pool strategy and why player like Lisbie siddung pon bench.. and why our forward selection options were so poor..

Yuh nuh see nutten yet. Dem soon tell
                          yuh say Tappa cyaan play an is fi Tappa fault why wi nuh qualify

I saw them all. I saw the Cuba game at the Stadium when everyone was calling for CB's head. 5 days later, no one could believe what they saw.

How on God's green earth could any coach bring about such football in 2 days, esp. if you want to compare them with the Haiti game!?!?!

Sorry mosiah, if we had left Carl Brown, we would not even have won that game in El Salvador 3-0. Recall that Haiti ran us ragged in Miami in the earlier rounds under CB. Carl would have suffered the same fate as Hunt did recently with the under-17s

Its no co-incidence that we cannot qualify a team for a world cup using local coaches. The under-17, under-20 and snior teams all achivede qualification under the guidance of the Brazilians.

Its funny that Bucknor is calling for the development of a "Jamaican style" in our football. The Jamaican style that he is talking about failed to qualify for the Caribbean Cup (local coach, local players), they failed to make the under-20 world cup, they just failed to qualify for the under-17s.
                              President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)