Group E
    Ecuador, France, Honduras, Switzerland

Group F
    Argentina, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Iran, Nigeria

Group G
    Germany, Portugal, United States, Ghana

Group H
    Belgium, Russia, Algeria, South Korea
    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

I think Groups B and G are the most difficult groups.

I think for B, the teams to progress to the next stage with come from Chile, Netherlands and Spain, although not necessarily in that order. Australia could provide an upset here or there too.

I think Group G will be Germany and Portugal as top contenders. I am sorry, but I do not see the US and Ghana topping either of those two teams.

Brazil will take Group A with the runnerup up for grabs with the remaining three teams in the group.

It should be an interesting World Cup.
    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Looking forward to compare our Confed - CONCACAF

- with the rest of the World.
      Can't wait! ...as those result shall point directly to work our JFF administrators, coaches and players will have to do to catch up with the World.

...on another note: At this time/based on USA's current level of play, the US faces a winless foray and early trip home. ...but if nothing else TEAM USA has always proven tremendous fighter at the World Cups 2002 onwards. Holding my breath - Go USA! Go USA!

Oh so now yuh ah call Brasil name? Nuff on yah ah talk how "the world has caught up with Brasil". Now is your chance to leave the playstation and Xbox to back up the talk. Brasil nah powder nuh side (start to issue out six nil again).

Oh so yuh sure the US ah go get beat? The US will take Portugal for their lunch memba mi tell yuh. Mi ah back di US juss cause yuh talk smack. BTW I wonder if you see that it will the US that will step up for this region? The rest of teams will come home real early.

Jawge, I have always been a Brazil fan, just not crazy about Binho like you.

I knew after that discussion the other day, you would come with something like this. Just didn't think it would only be in a week that you come with this.

Anyway, this forum archives all the posts. If you iforget my position, just use the search feature.

Jawge, I consider you a "Just come" Brazil fan. So don't come try show up yourself on the forum with me.

One more thing, I am not anti USA. I will certainly support them against Portugal. If I were to put my money on any of the two I would go with Portugal as I feel the Ronaldo factor will be too strong for the USA.

This is the World Cup. That USA edge on outworking opponents is not that far to the USA's advantage as when playing lower level TEAMs...that is, Portugal will work its butt off.

When you look at the technical quality of both TEAMs, Portugal is 'miles' ahead plus on creativity across the field again Portugal out-performs the USA by 'miles'.

Even from this distance out - Portugal by at least 2 clear goals.

Where is that USA 'something special'...that extra 'uump' that is required for success at the very highest level football, the World Cup? I just do not see where it comes from.

I am a USA supporter, but the team just got a tough, touch draw. Unfortunate! I expect good losing showings in the matches.

The USA will once again point out for Jamaica and the other CONCACAF second tier teams - Panama, Honduras, El Salvador, Trinidad - and National Associations the value of good TEAM (TEAM work). Will any see, understand and take the example to heart? Will for the first time at last Jamaica recognize the absolute necessity of building over time...throughout our extire system the reflex notion that TEAM is everything? Will our youngsters from the cradle be taught that together we are stronger? ...sharing and sharing and sharing that damn ball as do Arsenal, Barcelona, Bayern Munich, Germany, Argentina, the Dutch must be, yes imbedded as per brain washing, into our footballers' psyche...reflex behavior if we are to walk at the TOP OF THE WORLD???!!!

We were striving to be good at football from before 1998.

In 1998 we went to the World Cup and saw first hand that only the national aggregations that played excellent TEAM made it to the quarter-finals, semi-finals and finals. We have seen since the advent of World Cup broadcast that at every World Cup only those excellent TEAM-players advanced to those very special heights - quarter-finals, semi-finals and finals...and additional we have observed such at the FIFA Youth World Cups.

Yet...we have still consistently stuck to our own path of under-prepardedness and presenting of disjointed aggregations. ...and even at those Youth World Cups where we advance to CONCACAF play-offs or Youth World Cups we see the results our underprepared and disjoined playing aggregations reap and we learn nothing!

Our last Hex campaign showed us once again how we fare when we present the underprepared...disjoined playing aggregation. Result - "bucket" position!...or more importantly, failure to walk with those TEAMs that qualified for the 2014 World Cup! Failure to, as they did, qualify! Will we for the first time...at last...learn that TEAM is the only thing!!! From TEAM...good TEAM-play all other things flow e.g. Excellent NPL, excellent players, inflows of appreciable funds...upwards social mobility for 'tons' of our 'football people' i.e. players, technical experts, administrators, owners and investors in football and associated entities.
            Last edited by Karl; December 7, 2013, 10:16 AM.

Oh yeah? Funny thing is that I did not see or hear from you when Brasil took on "the best team in the world" in the CONFED tourney. Now you are a long standing Brazil fan. Suuure

Yes Jawgeie, Brazil and me go way back. I didn't start following yessiday, so I don't feel I have to beat my chest to prove that I am a fan each time they play any likkle side. I have celebrated the victories and mourned the World Cup defeats in my time. I really don't have anything to prove to anyone, especially you. People who know me know how far back I have been a fan of Brazil and Brazilian football.