• Germany...Portugal...Ghana...USA...

yikes

Ghana supposed to a lick dem chops ---USA .......AGAIN!!!
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Germany & Portugal will advance.....Only 1 African team will make it out of the first round.....Nigeria. England will flop too. Group D, Italy & Uruguay will advance.

You are correct on Germany but the second spot is up for grabs. Don't count out the USA.

nor Ghana

especially ghana. the ghana portugal match should be the tie breaker. didn't ghana play germany in the last world cup as well?

brasil played ivory coast and cameroon play netherlands i believe ... did the boateng brothers play against each other in south africa ... anyone?

Yes, group of death for sure. I think Portugal, Ghana and Germany are all potential top eight teams in this tournament but being in the same group is a real shame. Someone has to get dropped.

Not sure but I think you guys are overrating Portugal, then again I could be wrong

Yes they are over-rating Portugal Jawge.

I recall getting up about 2:00AM to watch the game WC game between Portugal and the US in 2002 (Japan/Korea)

Here a reminder for those who are not steeped in WC memories.
                  http://www.ussoccerplayers.com/2013/...world-cup.html
                  Last edited by HL; December 6, 2013, 03:58 PM.

wouldn't be the first or the last time .... anyhoo...better to overrate an opponent than to underrate them, nicht wahr?

Nein, because you don't seem to over-rate the USA.

Nuh say nutten boss. We ah go wait till June.

Tough assignment and the rest of the group even tougher.

Their tough defensive style is tailor made for the tournament. If Germany comes in overconfident it is going to be rough.

England gween to flop & that is a guarantee!!!!!