• The RBSC's #1 supporter of DC United is quiet

despite some good news.
    1. Your co-owner is the majority owner of Inter Milan (since October), & both clubs just signed a cooperative agreement.
    2. To bolster your attack for next season, United's primary target is Mattocks.

Rough season but it seems management doing things to have a more successful 2014......Cheer Up.
    How's it looking for United's new stadium???

why you have to go wake up mi brethren. Him a cry inna him sleep yuh nuh.

Them news deh miss him.

Originally posted by USAF View Post
      To bolster your attack for next season, United's primary target is Mattocks.
      I hope he doesn't know this!

I'm sure his agent already notified him. His move wouldn't be a surprise, since it's said that he & the coach has a "strained" relationship.
        There are teams that are very interested in signing him & one is Portland, managed by his college coach.
        ***His move from Vancouver could provide Orgill with an opportunity. He was a late cut from the squad this season, partly because they already had Mattocks & wanted more experienced players.

It's funny but there is a feeling by some at United that Mattocks athleticism, size, speed & strength reminds them of the former Inter striker "Super Mario" & with the proper guidance could be as good.....Let's see what happens.

Said it about 'Nandi, Willy Boo, Keammar Daley --- Omar Holness and a few members of his U-17 Jamacia national team --- and now Mattocks, they each ooze talent...all it takes to have them advance to TOP OF THE WORLD is understanding how to play TEAM - develop a pass and move continuously/move and pass continuously game=share the damn ball willingly---cut down on the 'dis a fi mi an tuh hell wid mi TEAMmates attitude'...the only thing that matters is TEAM!!!!

...work on being complete player at attack and defense!!! No big thing! ...just do that likle sin-tin an Mattocks gone clear!

Hey! Give=share the ball and thou shalt receive (the ball) and -
            1) He shall score goals in abundance! ...at least he will get chances to score in abundance;

2) Increasing TEAM wins!!!

I have seen Mattocks play (A-Live) 3 times. Several times on TV.

Mattocks is currently over-rated.

With the right grooming, he has the potential to be an important part of the 2018 WC squad for Jamaica. Right now he is IMO ordinary.

I have seen Mattocks play (A-Live) 3 times. Several times on TV.

Mattocks is currently over-rated.

With the right grooming, he has the potential to be an important part of the 2018 WC squad for Jamaica. Right now he is IMO ordinary.
                HL: You are seeing example of abundance of talent...but talent alone does not cut it! It needs nurturing and development before the talent moves to top world class end product.

We all hope Mattocks does not end up being as has so many others, "talented but unfulfilled potential"!

Size?

HL: You are seeing example of abundance of talent...but talent alone does not cut it! It needs nurturing and development before the talent moves to top world class end product.

We all hope Mattocks does not end up being as has so many others, "talented but unfulfilled potential"!
                    .....abundance of talent indeed king Karl...

...... .