I am here...what's the issue?
    No 'issue' -
    Gardner is of the resolute view that the future of Jamaica's football lies in the abundance of talent that resides on the island, but warned that equally the programmes must be in place to nurture and develop this raw material.
    How is the build-out on your academy going?

Wasn't aware I was building an academy...some astute businessperson with the cash should though...it's a no-brainer...

Wooops, my bad...and full international stadium.

Did not have the time to check it out. How are things at that stadium. Matches held there every week I suspect. Yes?

well now that you know, get cracking!!!!

Wooops, my bad...and full international stadium.

Did not have the time to check it out. How are things at that stadium. Matches held there every week I suspect. Yes?
            I was there recently and it's horrible and sad that this was ever place in such a remote place where it could not be used and cared for.

Yuh talking about Falmouth or Sligoville?

generally all kids care about winning thats an accepted reality the point. is we the adults must not care about it and dont structure the competition where the outcome is the result. Until you do that you will not develop kids at soccer. I have not studied TF but i am sure the 10 year old at Ajax or Barcelona is not in a result oriented environment. Look at it adversely the manning cup and Dacosta cup is the most competitive thing and we do not develop good technical players. We develop athletes but not players. In track you run so the comparison does not work here. IN soccet at 10 years old its you are too small so I go with a bigger player who can physically dominate if I am looking for a result...

"IN soccet at 10 years old its you are too small so I go with a bigger player who can physically dominate if I am looking for a result..."

Sometimes. LOL!!!. Nuff a the academy now give out parents conduct code. Some parents aren't even allowed to shout instructions from the sidelines. Good thing our team don't or they woulda fine me long time or suspend me.

But in general as a parent or coach you have to be big enough to tell the youths "nice try" and "better luck next time" and give all the kids a run, win or lose.

generally all kids care about winning thats an accepted reality the point. is we the adults must not care about it and dont structure the competition where the outcome is the result. Until you do that you will not develop kids at soccer. I have not studied TF but i am sure the 10 year old at Ajax or Barcelona is not in a result oriented environment. Look at it adversely the manning cup and Dacosta cup is the most competitive thing and we do not develop good technical players. We develop athletes but not players. In track you run so the comparison does not work here. IN soccet at 10 years old its you are too small so I go with a bigger player who can physically dominate if I am looking for a result...

A root cause of Ja social problems.

remote is relative.. btw the real madrid academy field is really part of Hilton hotel or ms. Rollins property... You see its not permanent so no one is going to really invest there.. Joke thing really... How dem expect youth from salem fi reach way round deh suh... Go to mexico and see where Pumas or Atlante academy grounds are?