Maestro as good as Ozil with 'killer balls'...

Glad you recognised it. He is not the force we expect him to be. In terms of stamina, he's looking very much like Maestro!

Wi talking killer balls in this thread though, Stoni!

Killer balls are not necessarily assists. Oftentimes yes, but...

Funny stuff Karl, I actually wrote, guys! But this ridiculous iPad software insists on correcting the most normal words with other words they think would be better.

Don't get carried away.
          Maestro could ever run as fast as Ozil?

Yuh kno dere his a phrase - "cudden heven carri im jock-strap"...

Wi talking about speed over ground or killer balls?

Mek up yuh mind?

Wi talking about speed over ground or killer balls?

Mek up yuh mind?
              In our game all skills count...as ability to use one consistently depends on others. In any individual game, Maestro cannot hope to make the number of killer passes Orzil makes as he is not up to the standard Ozil is on each of the necessary skills. There is no shame in that. Orzil is a very special player - TOP OF THE WORLD player.

What is crazy is the call for a "Tuffy" or a "Maestro" now?
              Makes absolutely no sense.

- ...and do not claim I am talking at cross proposes when I suggested how Maestro should have been used during our Hex Qualifiers? He was selected and therefore "best use" of him had to me made. My contention is the coaches failed at that.

The moving goal post is making me dizzy!

When yuh dizzy yuh tink a di goalpost dat a move!!!

Lol!

Karl, the fact is, making killer passes has little to do with speed over ground. Think Riquelme, Fabregas, Valderrama, Iniesta...hardly your speed demons.

We can talk about who is the better attacking midfielder in another thread if you'd like.

Veron!!!

Thank you!

maybe, the issue is really about testicular cancer ...? is it?

I prefer the term "killer passes".

Lol!

Karl, the fact is, making killer passes has little to do with speed over ground. Think Riquelme, Fabregas, Valderrama, Iniesta...hardly your speed demons.

We can talk about who is the better attacking midfielder in another thread if you'd like.
                              Those players made up for it with quick feet and constant movement. ...plus explosive over 10 through 20 meters. ...and each and everyone of your named players would leave Maestro and and players much faster than Maestro for dead when it comes to speed over ground. It is a matter of comparison with world class pace. These players were labeled slow...but not by our national team players standards.

Examples abound below -
                              The below includes Requelme turning away from and losing the then much younger and pacier Steven Gerard
                              Riquelme - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XvDN5N69c9k

Fabregas - http://www.bing.com/videos/search?q=...CEF375AC26B20A

Valderrama - http://www.bing.com/videos/search?q=...3C6A21B67B81EF

Iniesta - http://www.bing.com/videos/search?q=...A649AB6A2DD247

Wah mi seh - 11 sec 100M man looks fast when running against 12sec 100M man! ...say EPL players v our Red Stripe NPL players. Dere his speed an dere his speed!

Clearly, you don't know that you don't know.