Glad you recognised it. He is not the force we expect him to be. In terms of stamina, he's looking very much like Maestro!
Maestro as good as Ozil with 'killer balls'...
Don't get carried away.
Maestro could ever run as fast as Ozil?
Yuh kno dere his a phrase - "cudden heven carri im jock-strap"..."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostWi talking about speed over ground or killer balls?
Mek up yuh mind?
What is crazy is the call for a "Tuffy" or a "Maestro" now?
Makes absolutely no sense.
- ...and do not claim I am talking at cross proposes when I suggested how Maestro should have been used during our Hex Qualifiers? He was selected and therefore "best use" of him had to me made. My contention is the coaches failed at that."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostLol!
Karl, the fact is, making killer passes has little to do with speed over ground. Think Riquelme, Fabregas, Valderrama, Iniesta...hardly your speed demons.
We can talk about who is the better attacking midfielder in another thread if you'd like.
Examples abound below -
The below includes Requelme turning away from and losing the then much younger and pacier Steven Gerard
Riquelme - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XvDN5N69c9k
Fabregas - http://www.bing.com/videos/search?q=...CEF375AC26B20A
Valderrama - http://www.bing.com/videos/search?q=...3C6A21B67B81EF
Iniesta - http://www.bing.com/videos/search?q=...A649AB6A2DD247
Wah mi seh - 11 sec 100M man looks fast when running against 12sec 100M man! ...say EPL players v our Red Stripe NPL players. Dere his speed an dere his speed!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."