On the issue of what playing for lowly Jamaica...

I think age and league playing philosophy plays into this equation...

This is not rocket science people..

Oh I wish Nandi had been in the EPL and with one of the top teams.
      Was Scholes known for speed?
      Was 'Nandi known for -
      i) sharing the ball - being a 'midfield general' or a TEAMplayer?

ii) scoring as regularly as Scholes?

iii) being as mobile as Scholes?

iv) being as accurate a passer as Scholes?

v) being technically skilled as Scholes?

vi) being as tactically astute as Scholes?

...yuh kno wah mek mi stap! mi wi jus she dis yah - 'Nandi was full of potential. Talent abounds! ...but too many years of studying at the feet of Jamaica's poor teachers=coaches left him underperforming as his tremendous talent was never developed to its fullest.

bibi did not go straight to the bpl he was with bolton when they were promoted and have been there since ...

Thanks(again) for your(another one) correction me boss!
          Really did not remember that.
          Rockspect!

Some misunderstanding Karl,my bad.
            The significance of mentioning Scholes in my post was a comparison to Tappa(speed),a response to Bricktop's post.

whether first or last a nuh nutten mi breddah ... it works both ways

more rockspect!

Is it possible that he was indeed a rux then?

Got yuh, boss!

..will do for someone's club career,for the purpose of argument,let us assume as true, Nosworthy is of the youthful age of 20.Based on what he did in the qualifiers and the subsequent falling off of the team when he got injured,is it fair to assume that player would catch the attention of worthy clubs abroad?
                    ...for purpose of fact, today i watched a game on TV ; Walkers cup Final (I think ) between XLCR and Wolmers.

If this is the talent of Jamaican young footballers--then as someone correctly said: JAMAICAN FOOTBALL NEEDS ALL THE HELP IT CAN GET. Thank goodness for snow ballers as one possible resource.

Sorry Mosiah, but I saw virtually no basic talent. Very poor passing, poor ball control, poor finishing...>>>>>There was'nt even an ABUNDANCE of spectators.

[BTW: I am in Jamaica for the week-end]

Seen a few games,some good and others not so good.
                      When I was at St.GC,players from the Manning Cup appeared to be physically BIG,now Manning Cup players remind me of Colts players.
                      Is there school boy football in Atlanta,if so,how that matches up with Manning Cup?
                      Seen a few(Private Catholic high schools) here,and I wasn't impressed.One or two players could have made the StGC Squad in my days.

Most High Schools in the US would make their Jamaican counterpart look poor by comparison.

You have to be proficient in the basics in order to win. Football skill in Jamaica is about being a "twinkle-toe".

One other thing, Jamaica has a 365 day growing season. It beats me why much of the playing surface does not reflect this 'gift'. Apart from poor upkeep--football pitches in Jamaica need lots of improvement. The ball must roll--not bounce.

Nope. May have been better then.

He had a injury and a lot time on the sidelines since then.
                          Last edited by Assasin; November 29, 2013, 01:20 PM.

Could that be a matter of opinion?

Most High Schools in the US would make their Jamaican counterpart look poor by comparison.

You have to be proficient in the basics in order to win. Football skill in Jamaica is about being a "twinkle-toe".

One other thing, Jamaica has a 365 day growing season. It beats me why much of the playing surface does not reflect this 'gift'. Apart from poor upkeep--football pitches in Jamaica need lots of improvement. The ball must roll--not bounce.
                              Yuh talking nonsense, HL!

When last yuh see a schoolboy game in Jamaica, HL?

Yes him was a rux because he was been called as a foriegn born player. Even when he was called to the Jamaican squad people on the forum was still calling the man "rux" and said he will add nothing to our team.